Jump to content


Photo

Top 5 Mods


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 XDelusion

XDelusion

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location:Your Location
  • Interests:DOOM, Star Wars (Books Comics), Natural Law.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 27 July 2005 - 09:55 PM

What are your favorite Morrorwind MODs, and add-ons that you use. What ones do you typically use in conjunction?

Also, like the collector's edition, can you add in new areas to explorer and the like?

#2 darth_turtur

darth_turtur

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Location:Northern Cali
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 July 2005 - 10:25 PM

QUOTE(XDelusion @ Jul 27 2005, 03:06 PM)
What are your favorite Morrorwind MODs, and add-ons that you use. What ones do you typically use in conjunction?

Also, like the collector's edition, can you add in new areas to explorer and the like?

View Post



My favorite ones (and current ones i'm using all the same time) are:

Tsaeci Dragonscale Armor
Avernal Sword
No-Glow
InstaHero 2000
Azurian Race

As far as new areas go, adding new landmasses normally would bog up frame rate and worse, cause unwanted DDE's. Because of the Xbox's limited memory, it is very hard to run mods that consume too much of the system's resources. Although I did enjoy Suran underworld for a while (played a total of 45 minutes but kept getting DDE's all the time) and I also liked the Nerevarine Castle. This added a new land and had 4 sidequests to it.

#3 XDelusion

XDelusion

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location:Your Location
  • Interests:DOOM, Star Wars (Books Comics), Natural Law.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 28 July 2005 - 12:01 AM

would an xbox with 128mb of ram help this?

#4 Ghost Image

Ghost Image

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 16 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 July 2005 - 12:40 AM

QUOTE
would an xbox with 128mb of ram help this?

Yes!

#5 darth_turtur

darth_turtur

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Location:Northern Cali
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 July 2005 - 12:47 AM

QUOTE(Ghost Image @ Jul 27 2005, 05:51 PM)
Yes!

View Post



Well, Yes and No. The 128 MB would decrease the number of DDE's that you'll encounter. Unfortunately, since the game engines that were used to develop the game all run in a 64MB environment, meaning that because your box has 128 MB of RAM doesn't mean that it'll use all of it. A lot of the mods out there will still not work properly on the Xbox.

#6 XDelusion

XDelusion

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location:Your Location
  • Interests:DOOM, Star Wars (Books Comics), Natural Law.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:09 AM

So it would not hurt.

#7 darth_turtur

darth_turtur

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Location:Northern Cali
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 28 July 2005 - 05:02 PM

QUOTE(XDelusion @ Jul 28 2005, 02:20 AM)
So it would not hurt.

View Post



It would definitely not hurt. As a matter of fact, it would be a welcomed addition. The only thing is you would need to make sure that the person who's doing it is a REALLY good solderer because the extra ram would need to sit very close to the chip. So by all means go for it.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users