Jump to content


Photo

Need Serious Help


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 unlucky fooker

unlucky fooker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 July 2005 - 03:00 AM

I've tried every tutorial I could find, I've burned so many isos and none work, I tried the HDD_Driver way but the program can't run. If there is anyone who can help me please AIM me on Unlucky Fooker or just post.

#2 unlucky fooker

unlucky fooker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 July 2005 - 07:17 PM

Ok I figured out why the ISOs won't work, because I have a Thompson and it's not picking up my cd-rw. Do you think a dvd+r would work?

And if nobody can help me there, can someone send me the program hdd_driver with MFC42D.DLL with ordinal 5078 in the dynamic link library.

#3 spm123

spm123

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 216 posts

Posted 28 July 2005 - 07:20 PM

i would suggest dvd-r instead of +r to burn your content too .

#4 unlucky fooker

unlucky fooker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 July 2005 - 07:28 PM

See that's another problem, my dvd burner only burns on dvd+r.



#5 spm123

spm123

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 216 posts

Posted 28 July 2005 - 07:30 PM

what dash do u have . ?


#6 bobthenob

bobthenob

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Location:in the Fridge
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 July 2005 - 07:40 PM

hi are you trying to install a new hd if so copy the files from your old hd { modded}
then use xboxhd its the greatest thing


#7 ctgene

ctgene

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 626 posts
  • Location:FL
  • Interests:Golf
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 July 2005 - 07:43 PM

go buy a +rw, if it works then the +r should also work...you can always use the +rw for many different things even if it doesn't work.............

#8 unlucky fooker

unlucky fooker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 July 2005 - 08:29 PM

My dash is UnleashX and I have a spiderchip flashed with X2 4981.

And can you give me a link for where I can download xboxhd?

Edited by unlucky fooker, 28 July 2005 - 08:32 PM.


#9 unlucky fooker

unlucky fooker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 July 2005 - 08:58 PM

And if you're refering to xboxhdm, I tried it. I burnt the ISO to a cd-rw, but I was not sure if I burnt it right, but it didn't work when I booted.

So when I burn the ISO do I burn it as an image, UDF, or as a bootable disk.

#10 ChInEsE ChIcKeN

ChInEsE ChIcKeN

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,237 posts
  • Interests:If I'm here at a xbox modding forum what other kind of interests could i have?
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:00 PM

well check the media that your dvd drive is compatible with...... them burn accordingly........

#11 slim_shady_jr

slim_shady_jr

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Location:indiana
  • Interests:any thing dss,dishnet,xbox,ps2,pc's,dvd's
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:01 PM

i found that dvd+rw will work in almost very box i've modded. i got some games on dvd+r and i cant load them on a samsung drive. hope this helps


#12 bucko

bucko

    Super Moderator

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:02 PM

To make ISO's use Qwix and Avalaunch (avalaunch being the dash but you can run it as an app on your Xbox). I then burn the ISO's in Nero Burning Rom (Burn Image) at slowest speed on to DVD-R. DVD+R is really for data backup not games and movies and the like. By the way here is the qwix site.

http://www.teamavalaunch.com/qwix/

And this should be in technical chat as it's got nowt to do with case modding.

#13 unlucky fooker

unlucky fooker

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:10 PM

The forum here is case and hardware modding.

#14 Anfed

Anfed

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 88 posts

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:33 PM

although i aknkowledge the last post... i am having this same issue. i have a x3 with 3029 bios and a thompson drive i have tried a dvd-r a dvd+r and a cd-rw ...none of them seem to work prooperly ...it just loads back into the x3 configuartion bios screen. the funny thing is that when i flashed the bios i did so with a cd-rw. not really sure what to do at this point. could i ftp the dashboard to the xbox? or should i swap a friends sammy to do the trick and then put it back?

#15 cubbox

cubbox

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 236 posts
  • Location:UK - South East
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 28 July 2005 - 09:57 PM

QUOTE(Anfed @ Jul 28 2005, 10:44 PM)
although i aknkowledge the last post... i am having this same issue. i have a x3 with 3029 bios and a thompson drive i have tried a dvd-r a dvd+r and a cd-rw ...none of them seem to work prooperly ...it just loads back into the x3 configuartion bios screen. the funny thing is that when i flashed the bios i did so with a cd-rw. not really sure what to do at this point. could i ftp the dashboard to the xbox? or should i swap a friends sammy to do the trick and then put it back?

View Post



it is most probably the way you are burning the discs then...

if not then try using different brands of disc.. i have found that 'Datawrite' dvd-r's (burned at 2x ) work on all the xboxes i have ever owned (including thompson)..

they were the cheapest brand i could fid on ebay.. 25 discs for 2 quid..






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users