Jump to content


Photo

Best Bios For Tsop?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jay_sison

jay_sison

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts

Posted 02 August 2005 - 11:52 PM

i have x2 4981 bios for my xbox, and im thinkin to upgrade. what would be the best one?

#2 Exobex

Exobex

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,063 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 August 2005 - 01:24 AM

I use EvoX M8+. I've always used EvoX BIOSes, and have NEVER had any issues with clock loops and such like. Coincidence? You tell me.

#3 cackles

cackles

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:37 PM

Ive used 5035 in 1.0-1.4 and they work on the others too sooooo ...

BTW ... I hate teh evox BIOS, I dunno why ... I think maybe that logo is too girly and xecuter rox my box biggrin.gif

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 03:13 PM

i have noticed that x2 bios often have clock issues (even though supposedly its solved) but its never been an issue for me (or for anyone maintaining a working MS dash)

but yeah, evox bios have always fixed clock errors for me, but i still dont like to use them for day to day use, it was always because of the IGR, but now i guess its just habit

#5 jay_sison

jay_sison

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts

Posted 03 August 2005 - 06:23 PM

5035 on a 1.4? doesnt that require a 256 k bios?

#6 solder_blob

solder_blob

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Location:Land of the Damned...
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 03 August 2005 - 06:28 PM

QUOTE(jay_sison @ Aug 2 2005, 07:03 PM)
i have x2 4981 bios for my xbox, and im thinkin to upgrade. what would be the best one?

View Post





I use X2 5032 for 1.0-1.1 and EvoX M8 Plus for 1.2-1.5 smile.gif
I Don't use the 5035 cuz of the bug with the Xecuter Logo @ boot...


Cheers!
beerchug.gif



#7 manu_xl

manu_xl

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Location:Europe
  • Interests:Hacking The Box!
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 07:41 PM

QUOTE(jay_sison @ Aug 3 2005, 07:34 PM)
5035 on a 1.4? doesnt that require a 256 k bios?

View Post


yea, it is a typo or hes a very bad liar




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users