Jump to content


Photo

What Is A Lpc Rebuild Board?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Hazanko

Hazanko

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Location:○▫○▫○○▫○▫○
  • Interests:GFX, Computers, Life, Friends, the basics i suppose ;) i like to fool around with my Xbox also tho.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:32 AM

can some1 tell me what this is, it says that it is for the 1.6 motherboards, xecuter, i hav both, AND my package came with the little thing. what is this for? what does it do, and do i REALLY need it, if i have a 1.6 board???

#2 KyesaRRi

KyesaRRi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,576 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:34 AM

Yes you do if you want to make your modchip work.

They fix the LPC so it can be used to install a modchip. M$ Decided to mess up the LPC so modchips would not work. The modchip companies made the LPC rebuild to fix it

#3 Hazanko

Hazanko

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Location:○▫○▫○○▫○▫○
  • Interests:GFX, Computers, Life, Friends, the basics i suppose ;) i like to fool around with my Xbox also tho.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:36 AM

do you have a link to a tut/pik to where i am supposed to install it?

#4 KyesaRRi

KyesaRRi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,576 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:46 AM

Just googled 1.6 rebuild kit

The first link was: http://www.smartxx.c...uild_manual.pdf

The PC that im using here is a POS i couldent check if that link worked

Edited by KyesaRRi, 03 August 2005 - 02:48 AM.


#5 networkBoy

networkBoy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,916 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:49 AM

I genuinely think they cause more trouble than they're worth.
A wire rebuild is easier to fix if anything goes wrong.
-nB

#6 Hazanko

Hazanko

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Location:○▫○▫○○▫○▫○
  • Interests:GFX, Computers, Life, Friends, the basics i suppose ;) i like to fool around with my Xbox also tho.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:none

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:53 AM

do i still need it id i am using a Xapter?





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users