Jump to content


Photo

Debug Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Exodus989

Exodus989

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:San Diego
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 09:23 PM

Yes, I am attempting to make a debug xbox. I have everything the tutorial says I need. But I am stuck on Step 5. Can someone point out to me step by step what to do. And explain a little more than the tutorial? And to transfer the save, can I use craxtion?

#2 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Exodus989 @ Aug 3 2005, 10:34 PM)
Yes, I am attempting to make a debug xbox.  I have everything the tutorial says I need. But I am stuck on Step 5. Can someone point out to me step by step what to do. And explain a little more than the tutorial? And to transfer the save, can I use craxtion?

View Post




tHAT GUIDE IS DATED 2003, it is old, there are better exploit in the XBE frorums such as Krayzie's auto installer.

#3 Exodus989

Exodus989

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:San Diego
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 09:33 PM

I used krazyies to softmod it in the firstplace... I just used the search for tuts to find it, are there auto installers to make a debug box? Can you tell me what it is called, and if it is in the usual places?

#4 Exodus989

Exodus989

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:San Diego
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 10:02 PM

Can anyone Help?

#5 Exodus989

Exodus989

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:San Diego
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 11:33 PM

GOD can someone help me?

#6 KyesaRRi

KyesaRRi

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,576 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 August 2005 - 11:36 PM

Your going to have to find a Debug BFM bios [and there aint many of those] then you will have to setup a dual boot system [using PBL]

Id just go with a modchip, much easier to run as a debug system

#7 cmiz

cmiz

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 03 August 2005 - 11:38 PM

haha ok, chill out there buddy...

did you download a bios loader already? download PBL-MeToo...it's the bios loader i use. it will run on newer xbox versions and such.

if you download it from the usual places, then it's already signed with the habibi key. this means you can skip that step.

if your xbox is already hacked with krayzie's installer, then just find out which files you need to install, FTP them over, set up the bios loader to launch the debug bios...and then use a filemanager to launch the bios loader (or you can link to it with the menu).

that will work, and it's a lot easier. don't worry about it screwing up your setup, since it replaces the bios in memory, a simple reboot will put it back to normal.

a small tip for debug bioses...some of them are a little iffy, i had good luck with the tatx (i think it's called?) debug bios. also, make sure it's a BFM bios.

#8 Exodus989

Exodus989

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:San Diego
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 August 2005 - 12:08 AM

Okay, I got the ATX_BFM one and the loader, what do I do now? Do you have an IM Program? That would be easier to communicate on.

#9 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 August 2005 - 12:24 AM

Just wondering, I've not got onto the topic of debug xboxs really.

But as it's come up now I'll just ask for your opinions...

Is it worth setting it up? I use my xbox often and wanna know if it's good/worth doing.

I have an X3 so could I just flashrequired bioses onto different banks.

I don't really wana go into much detail until I decide whether to do it.

So basically, is it worth doing?

#10 IAmCanadian

IAmCanadian

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,932 posts
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 August 2005 - 12:45 AM

not really... uix 2 is going to be have debug capabilities when it comes out

#11 Winchy

Winchy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,410 posts
  • Location:Newquay, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 August 2005 - 12:52 AM

Ok, I'll hold out on that then biggrin.gif

Any idea of a rough release date?

EDIT: 1300 ooooo beerchug.gif

Edited by Winchy, 04 August 2005 - 12:53 AM.


#12 IAmCanadian

IAmCanadian

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,932 posts
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 August 2005 - 12:53 AM

no clue sad.gif

but it's worth the wait biggrin.gif

it looks super sweet biggrin.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users