Jump to content


Photo

R63:ba Weapon Stat Hack


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Gmail

Gmail

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 04 August 2005 - 02:25 AM

I am wanting to know how to hack the stats of the guns in this game, and does the stat hacking have a real effect in gameplay?

#2 Digital Marine

Digital Marine

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 August 2005 - 03:48 PM

Im not sure if you can change accuracy and damage and stuff. But I know how to change the amount of bullets in each weapon, and make it automatic or single shot. But if you do that, you cant play single player, it screws up the AI somehow.

#3 the doctor

the doctor

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 August 2005 - 05:39 PM

QUOTE
But I know how to change the amount of bullets in each weapon, and make it automatic or single shot.


please digital marine can you post how to change the amount of bullets in the clips smile.gif many thanx

#4 Gmail

Gmail

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 08 August 2005 - 01:40 AM

QUOTE(Digital Marine @ Aug 4 2005, 04:59 PM)
Im not sure if you can change accuracy and damage and stuff.....

View Post



so there is a possibility to change with hex-edit?

i have tried looking for the values in the xboxdynamic.umd, but have not been successful in finding it

#5 the doctor

the doctor

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 08 August 2005 - 05:17 PM

QUOTE
i have tried looking for the values in the xboxdynamic.umd, but have not been successful in finding it


gmail - its possible to change accuracy and damage i can post the changes if you wish but i'm trying to change the amount of bullets in a clip if anyone knows how!!! blink.gif

#6 Gmail

Gmail

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 August 2005 - 04:56 AM

QUOTE(the doctor @ Aug 8 2005, 06:28 PM)
gmail - its possible to change accuracy and damage i can post the changes if you wish

View Post



can you show me changes to accuracy and damage, unfortunately i do not know how to change bullet capacities


#7 the doctor

the doctor

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 August 2005 - 05:10 PM

these are the changes you need to make to the umd file for accuracy.

m_fErrorMaxSize=0.02f ; Factor for error size when firing (using fWalkingFastAccuracy)
m_fTimeToShrink=0.5f ; Time to go back to zero error. (1/m_fTimeToShrink sec.)
m_fJumpSize=0.02f ; Percentage of max error to add per bullet


these are the changes for damage.

; Threshold : above this value the target is wounded, below this value : no effe
m_aHeadWoundThreshold=20
m_iTorsoWoundThreshold=60
m_iArmsLegsWoundThreshold=80

you can change the values 20, 60 and 80 up for less damage and down for more damage. i hope this helps smile.gif

if anyone can help me with the values for changing the amount of bullets in clips that would be great biggrin.gif beerchug.gif




#8 Gmail

Gmail

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 August 2005 - 06:07 PM

QUOTE
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;  AMMO MULTIPLIERS
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
m_PlayerMagazineMultiplierRecruit=3
m_PlayerMagazineMultiplierVeteran=2
m_PlayerMagazineMultiplierElite=2


m_PlayerGrenadeMultiplierRecruit=1
m_PlayerGrenadeMultiplierVeteran=1
m_PlayerGrenadeMultiplierElite=1


; the following is for rainbow AI only
m_bUnlimitedRainbowMagazines=true

; Bullets to put in primary weapon when all clips are empty
m_iNbOfBulletWhenEmpty=5


I dont know how to change the bullet capacity of a gun, and this you probably know already:

The section in blue determine the multplier of clips in the single player campaign.

The section in orange determines the amount of grenades carried in single player campaign {e.g. 1 grenade multiplier is 3, so 2 would be 6}

The section in red is the amount of bullets in the primary weapon when the clip is empty, this is where you can change this to increase the bullet capacity of the gun, however to get that high/low capacity you will have to get rid of all your magazines to get to the last, which will have your desired amount of bullets and can be reloaded an infinte amount of times.

Though the red section weren't what you were looking for, its as close as I can get.


#9 Digital Marine

Digital Marine

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 August 2005 - 03:51 PM

Yes, that is one way of doing it. But you can change the amount of bullets per click and stuff for each single weapon. Ill see if I remember how to do it when I get home.

#10 blubox

blubox

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Location:Houston
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 May 2006 - 06:56 AM

which program are y ou using to change the values? I've never done any game hacks but would to learn how

#11 BrokenArrow

BrokenArrow

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Location:I think therefore I am
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 May 2006 - 06:38 PM

QUOTE(Digital Marine @ Aug 4 2005, 03:55 PM) View Post

Im not sure if you can change accuracy and damage and stuff. But I know how to change the amount of bullets in each weapon, and make it automatic or single shot. But if you do that, you cant play single player, it screws up the AI somehow.


You can wink.gif you of all people should know that sad.gif

Edited by BrokenArrow, 31 May 2006 - 06:44 PM.


#12 Digital Marine

Digital Marine

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 June 2006 - 01:44 AM

Yes Broken, that post was almost a year ago. I figured that stuff out not too long after that post...

#13 BrokenArrow

BrokenArrow

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Location:I think therefore I am
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 June 2006 - 06:31 AM

QUOTE(Digital Marine @ Jun 2 2006, 01:51 AM) View Post

Yes Broken, that post was almost a year ago. I figured that stuff out not too long after that post...


Oh I didn't recon it was bumped, I don't read the dates tongue.gif sorry




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users