Jump to content


Photo

Forzasign


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#16 Dreamcazman

Dreamcazman

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,174 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 September 2005 - 10:58 AM

First, thanks Roofus for this program, if only I can get it to work. I'm really hoping someone can help me as I really want to get back into Forza.

I changed my Xbox recently, but it's still got the same 250Gb unlocked HDD in it, of course the Forza save wouldn't work because the eeprom is different. I've got both HDDKey's, but it keeps telling me the auth key doesn't match. What the hell am I doing wrong?

The HDDKey should always be the same, regardless of the HDD, shouldn't it?

#17 Dreamcazman

Dreamcazman

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,174 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 02 September 2005 - 11:14 AM

I got it working biggrin.gif

I was using the wrong HDD Key and I was expecting it to give me some sort of message to say it was successful.

Thanks again beerchug.gif

#18 chilin_dude

chilin_dude

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,945 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 02 September 2005 - 11:24 AM

sad.gif This makes me sad... One month ago I wanted something like this as I bought a new xbox, but everyone said I had to just patch my game, which I didn't want to as I wanted to use the profile on live... In the last month I have spent about 60 hours getting back to the same stage I was at before having to start again.... 60 hours that could have been saved. sad.gif

#19 NarutoKun

NarutoKun

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Location:BC, Canada
  • Interests:Fucking your sister, putting a fist up to your dad.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 September 2005 - 09:19 PM

QUOTE(chilin_dude @ Sep 2 2005, 12:35 PM)
sad.gif This makes me sad... One month ago I wanted something like this as I bought a new xbox, but everyone said I had to just patch my game, which I didn't want to as I wanted to use the profile on live... In the last month I have spent about 60 hours getting back to the same stage I was at before having to start again.... 60 hours that could have been saved.  sad.gif

View Post




i just waited for this didn't take that long...

now if i could just get a key nd a good save..

#20 brienj

brienj

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Location:Louisville, Kentucky
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 03 September 2005 - 05:13 AM

QUOTE(NarutoKun @ Sep 2 2005, 04:30 PM)
i just waited for this didn't take that long...

now if i could just get a key nd a good save..

View Post


The original intent of this tool was just so people could transfer their save to a different Xbox, not so they could download someone elses save. wink.gif

#21 NarutoKun

NarutoKun

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Location:BC, Canada
  • Interests:Fucking your sister, putting a fist up to your dad.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2005 - 06:44 AM

QUOTE(brienj @ Sep 3 2005, 06:24 AM)
The original intent of this tool was just so people could transfer their save to a different Xbox, not so they could download someone elses save.  wink.gif

View Post



xbox wasnt made so you can play backups, but we all do it anyways tongue.gif

i just need a save..

#22 Metalb00

Metalb00

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Location:UNION NJ
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 September 2005 - 07:30 AM

what directories are the forza ones that i ahve to ftp , tried useing the rar from xbox saves manager

#23 NarutoKun

NarutoKun

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Location:BC, Canada
  • Interests:Fucking your sister, putting a fist up to your dad.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 03 September 2005 - 08:47 AM

its 4d53006e,

could you pm me your HDD key nd upload your save zipped somewere?

#24 paddock7

paddock7

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 September 2005 - 11:30 AM

TNX MUCH for the tools guys: it works great! tnx again,bye smile.gif biggrin.gif

#25 dre_vill

dre_vill

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 27 September 2005 - 04:56 AM

QUOTE(Dreamcazman @ Sep 2 2005, 06:25 AM)
I got it working  biggrin.gif

I was using the wrong HDD Key and I was expecting it to give me some sort of message to say it was successful.

Thanks again  beerchug.gif

View Post



I have all two hddinfo from v1.6 & v1.0
Witch one do i use the HDDLockDisablePassword or XboxHDKey
From evox back up
with or without spaces/with or without zeros uhh.gif

Edited by dre_vill, 27 September 2005 - 04:58 AM.


#26 patto

patto

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 103 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 30 September 2005 - 08:17 AM

XboxHDKey, should have 16 characters

#27 edwinmcdunlap

edwinmcdunlap

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,796 posts
  • Location:In front of my computer
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 24 October 2005 - 03:46 AM

Is there a way to do this without a source HDD key?

#28 fullerlee

fullerlee

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 03 August 2008 - 12:28 PM

I've just used this to move a save from my chipped v1.1 (US) to my new v1.6 (UK).

Forza recognizes the save, tells me my local scoreboard are currupt so clears them, then when I load the game it hangs and I have to shutdown the box. Anyone else experience this?

Thanks,

Lee




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users