Jump to content


Photo

How To Find Ip Adresses Of Ppl In Your Game


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 paque

paque

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 August 2005 - 01:57 AM

my question is how do u find the IP adresses of players that are in your game, and then how do you block them. i am not using this for cheating purposes what so ever its that it keeps getting done to me, and if i can find there IP adresses i wont get matched up with them again. Thanks.

#2 Lord Magnus

Lord Magnus

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,762 posts
  • Location:Ethereal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 August 2005 - 02:34 AM

ICS, a good packet sniffer, and a firewall.

#3 paque

paque

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 August 2005 - 02:51 AM

ICS????

is that network bridging/?

#4 Lord Magnus

Lord Magnus

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,762 posts
  • Location:Ethereal
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 August 2005 - 02:59 AM

QUOTE(paque @ Aug 13 2005, 04:02 AM)
ICS????

is that network bridging/?

View Post


Internet Connection Sharing.

Some people said they can do it with a router.... but I don't know if that's possible, unless blocking the IP in the router itself.

#5 paque

paque

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 August 2005 - 03:04 AM

im using a router, wired router

i need to network bridge ( i think) so i can get host every time. then i need to find out how to get there ips, then how do i block them.

#6 ShadowSparton

ShadowSparton

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 14 August 2005 - 03:18 PM

Oh, U trying to stop standbying, on halo 2? Well good luck.

#7 Ozy

Ozy

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,794 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • Interests:Gamming,<br />Women,<br />Films,<br />Fine Food,<br />Drinking With My Mates<br /> - Not In That Order.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 August 2005 - 07:55 PM

Yeah, blocking IPs on the router is easy, getting the IPs of people in your game is harder.



#8 Ozy

Ozy

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,794 posts
  • Location:Uk
  • Interests:Gamming,<br />Women,<br />Films,<br />Fine Food,<br />Drinking With My Mates<br /> - Not In That Order.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 August 2005 - 08:05 PM

Double post -mods delete.

Edited by Ozy, 14 August 2005 - 08:06 PM.


#9 Lockout was taken

Lockout was taken

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 August 2005 - 08:02 PM

QUOTE(Lord Magnus @ Aug 12 2005, 09:45 PM)
ICS, a good packet sniffer, and a firewall.

View Post



How do I get to ICS, and what do I do with it?
I have Ethereal as a packet sniffer, does that work?
What do I do with the firewall?

#10 awal

awal

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
  • Location:████████████
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 15 August 2005 - 08:14 PM

You really shouldnt be helping this guy cheat. The same thing happened to me yesterday.


#11 paque

paque

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 19 August 2005 - 09:01 PM

sorry about that, i am actually not using this to cheat, im quite firm in my anti cheat stance. i am just curious, i like to learn.

#12 DKOli

DKOli

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 September 2005 - 03:17 PM

Finding people IP address is easy (use commview) hers an easy tutorial on booting people from the game:

http://www.xbcheater...p?TID=1984&PN=1

look 4 MVPs big post.

This only helps 2 a certain extent. u need host 4 this. This means stealing host using network bridging (or my special way which is only known by view legendz on live so im not putting it on a forum LOL). I cant bridge 4 host, but even if i could a fact alot do not know is that u cannot bridge yourself host, so u need some1 else to give u host to boot people.

Another thing is u must setup ur connection a certain way:

(--- = ethernet wire)
xbox---computer---modem

u can put routersin aslong as they dont change this setup e.g.

xbox---router---comp---modem will work, xbox---router---modem---comp wont!!!

if your comp only has 1 ethernet port then put the xbox 1 in it then connect ur modem to ur comp through usb. the only other thing is making sure ur ics (internet connection sharing) allows evrything to do with xbox.

(ps i found that zone alarm pro trial was the only program that had the blocked zone tab the others have internet zone and trusted zone)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users