Jump to content


Photo

Xbl And Softmod


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 feverlax

feverlax

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 04:19 PM

I have a softmod with evoX with xbmc as the dash and was wondering how to boot live(if i can),should i put the live game and let it boot itself or should i load evoX/xbmc and open the ms dash and the load or what? also i'm not sure if my connection will work, i have a laptop with a wireless internet connection,if i connect my laptop to the xbox directly what cable should i use to do that,is it the same cable i need to ftp?

Edited by feverlax, 20 August 2005 - 04:21 PM.


#2 MeatwadXM

MeatwadXM

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Washington
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 06:02 PM

You softmodded So if you where smart enough to back up you should back it up so it loads to the M$ dashboard when you start it that way you can go on live... if you try going on with your softmod on you will get your eeprom banned

#3 feverlax

feverlax

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 06:04 PM

QUOTE(MeatwadXM @ Aug 20 2005, 07:13 PM)
You softmodded So if you where smart enough to back up you should back it up so it loads to the M$ dashboard when you start it that way you can go on live... if you try going on with your softmod on you will get your eeprom banned

View Post



well sumone did it for me and it's backed up on their computer and they are at college now so i can't get it untill summer, so is there any other way?

#4 MeatwadXM

MeatwadXM

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Washington
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 06:18 PM

The back up should also be on your xbox

#5 Soullar

Soullar

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,406 posts

Posted 20 August 2005 - 06:31 PM

QUOTE(MeatwadXM @ Aug 20 2005, 07:13 PM)
You softmodded So ... blah blah blah ...

View Post



As usual, MeTwat doesn't know what he (or she) is talking about.

When softmodded, simply coldboot (power xbox on with (original) disc in tray) and you'll be fine.

Edited by Soullar, 20 August 2005 - 06:42 PM.


#6 MeatwadXM

MeatwadXM

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Washington
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 06:51 PM

Dood im just telling him what i did >_> not every body does it the same

#7 Soullar

Soullar

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,406 posts

Posted 20 August 2005 - 07:02 PM

QUOTE(MeatwadXM @ Aug 20 2005, 08:02 PM)
Dood im just telling him what i did >_> not every body does it the same

View Post

Your answers are always either rediculous, incorrect or insulting. If you don't know the answer, don't respond. (and this time deleting your response won't help you)

Note : I won't respond to this thread anylonger, unless the original poster of this question needs more info. Not willing to invest time/effort in flaming etc etc

Edited by Soullar, 20 August 2005 - 07:04 PM.


#8 feverlax

feverlax

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 27 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 08:10 PM

thank u guys, i thought that all i had to do was cold boot but i was just making sure

#9 viper_1986_1986

viper_1986_1986

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 117 posts

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:16 PM

coldboot works for me.
just do not load your fake dash, load the CD then launch the CD.
that is NOT coldbooting...

i still wonder about DLC for games.
when you click "ok" to download the stuff it takes you to the MSdash? so to do DLC you MUST uninstall the softmod?

#10 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:32 PM

QUOTE
Most of the damn time i do know the f*ckin answer but you damn people are to dumb to under stand teh f*uckin logics and on every damn guide i read it says restore b4 you go on f*ckin live so who is f*ckin dumb now Soullar

I suggest you refrain from this now. Your responses ot people have caught my attention before. This is a deliberate attempt to draw an unfavourable response so if you like it here behave correctly and post constructively and sensibly please

#11 MeatwadXM

MeatwadXM

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Washington
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:40 PM

Im sorry Chancer but i try to help some one and i tell them waht i read on the guides people have made then some one comes around and tells me its wrong.... so why is it my falt

#12 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:43 PM

Viper: DLC (for games) doesn't neccesarily need an uninstalled softmod, it only needs retail fonts in the correct folder. Depending on what Softmod you are using these fonts are present/not present. Ndure has the retail fonts in the correct folder, so getting DLC with ndure trough coldbooting is no problem. However, UXE doesn't have the fonts in the correct folder, so when a game tries to get DLC, it will crash to an error 21.

so in order to get DLC:

Ndure: no need to uninstall

UXE: softmod needs to be turned of

Edited by Horscht, 20 August 2005 - 09:45 PM.


#13 MeatwadXM

MeatwadXM

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Washington
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:45 PM

See mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

#14 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:46 PM

See what?

my answer refers to getting DLC, not to playing on LIVE! Soullar is 100% correct. For playing on LIVE! coldbooting is the way to go.

Edited by Horscht, 20 August 2005 - 09:48 PM.


#15 MeatwadXM

MeatwadXM

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Location:Washington
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 August 2005 - 09:48 PM

psh >_> fine ill answer with out reading peoples 0% lagit guides according to you




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users