Jump to content


Photo

Ftp'ing Connection Timed Out


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 12:06 PM

I ave just fitted my xecuter 3ce chip and flashed it fine put the boot disk with evox on it into th xbox went to ftp into it and it says connection timed out and am using a crossover cable stright from my pc to xbox

These are my settings

Pc:
ip: 192.168.0.2
subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
default gateway: . . .

Xbox
CODE


[Network]

SetupNetwork = Yes
StaticIP = Yes
Ip  = 192.168.0.3
Subnetmask = 255.255.255.0
Defaultgateway =
DNS1  = 0.0.0.0
DNS2  = 0.0.0.0
SetupDelay = 0
SkipIfNoLink = No




Any help will be great thanks.

Edited by spikey101, 29 August 2005 - 12:09 PM.


#2 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 12:13 PM

This might help you get up and running
http://www.chefelf.c.../networking.php

#3 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 12:27 PM

I followed that tutorial but it is coming up connection timed out thats why i asked on here.

Any ideas?

Edited by spikey101, 29 August 2005 - 12:28 PM.


#4 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 12:45 PM

I have no connection my connection screen is this:

user posted image

Any idea on what it could be?

Thanks.

#5 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 01:07 PM

According to that screen it is connected.
What are you using as an FTP client.?

#6 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 01:59 PM

flash fxp but i have figured out if i put the xbox cable in the card i use for the internet it connects but if i put it in the one for the xbox it dont the card for the xbox shows packets at 0 0 and no send and receive but when i put the xbox cable in the card for the internet it started to send and receive with the packets increasing do i need to cnofigure my card for the xbox?

Edited by spikey101, 29 August 2005 - 02:00 PM.


#7 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 02:05 PM

Until you have started transferring the display for sent and received will say 0. The connection shows connected and the time length.
Just open flash fxp set up a connection called xbox
with the ip address 192.168.0.3
password xbox
user xbox
click connect and it should connect. If not post what the error in flash fxp is.

#8 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 02:21 PM

The ftping is right becuase it work when i put the xbox cable in the card i use for the internet but i have just put my internet cable in the card i use for the xbox and it dont connect to the internet so its my card i use for the xbox thats the problem do i have to do something called pinging my ip address or something.

here is the error im getting on flashfxp:

WinSock 2.0 -- OpenSSL 0.9.7g 11 Apr 2005
[R] Connecting to Xbox -> IP=192.168.0.3 PORT=21
[R] Connection failed (Connection timed out)
[R] Delaying for 120 seconds before reconnect attempt #1

#9 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 02:34 PM

QUOTE
The ftping is right becuase it work when i put the xbox cable in the card i use for the internet

So the FTP to the Xbox is working now?
You need to explain what exactly the problem is as you have changed the original question to what appears to be you can't connect your xbox directly to the internet.
Do you only have one network card in the PC?
Do you have the correct crossover cable?
What type of internet connection do you have and how does the PC connect?
Are you saying you unplug the connection to the internet then connect the Xbox instead?
I am confused now
Edit
I suppose you have disabled any Firewall software?

Edited by Chancer, 29 August 2005 - 02:38 PM.


#10 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 03:51 PM

sorry lol

I will explain, i have 2 nic cards one is for the XBOX the other is for the INTERNET i trying to connect to my xbox wit the nic card i setup for the xbox and it timed out i then took the crossover cable i have for my xbox and put it in the nic card i use for the INTERNET and setup up the ip on the internet card and it worked, but then i tryed my STRAIGHT THROUGH INTERNET CABLE in the nic card i have setup for the XBOX and setup the the xbox card for the internet and it did'nt connect i did this if it was the card or the xbox.

The problem is that the nic card i have for the xbox dont let me connect to the xbox BUT if i put my xbox cable into the nic card i use for the internet it works

Could it be that my nic card i use for the xbox is not setup?

Sorry i try and explain as clearly as possible.

#11 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 04:01 PM

QUOTE
but then i tryed my STRAIGHT THROUGH INTERNET CABLE in the nic card i have setup for the XBOX and setup the the xbox card for the internet and it did'nt connect i did this if it was the card or the xbox.

If i read this correctly it would appear you can not connect to either the internet or the Xbox through one of the NIC cards in the PC but can connect to both via the other card.
If so then the problem is the non working NIC card on the PC or the drivers for it.

#12 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 04:07 PM

yer thats right i can run both on the one i use for the internet but not the one i put in for the xbox that cant connect to the xbox or the internet what can i do to fix the card?

Thanks for being patient lol.

#13 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 04:11 PM

I would remove the card and swap the one that works into the slot for the one that does not. leave out the known working one for the moment.
If the suspect card still does not work then the card will need replacing.
If it works ok then the porblem is a conflict between the 2 cards.
Someone who has this set up running may be able to help out here by telling us how its configured. Mine is through a router so its different.

#14 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 04:14 PM

ok i would prefer running my xbox of an seperate card ill see if i can sort it.

Thanks.

#15 spikey101

spikey101

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts

Posted 29 August 2005 - 08:40 PM

Got it to work i am now using my router i had confliction thanks chancer you have helped me through these last couple of days TOP MODERATOR

Thanks again. beerchug.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users