Jump to content


Photo

1.6 Frag After 1.6 Bios Flashed


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 11:26 PM

I have a 1.6 xbox im omdding with a duox2 chip. its the white cromwell edition and it boots to cromewll bios. i use eurasia and flash with x2 5035 v1.6. Now the problem is when it finish flashing and resets it on/off/on/off/on frags. red/green fast. now i figured maybe i used the wrong disc and re burnt it. now ive gone thru flashing 3 duox2s with this bios and its happened to all of em. i did the wire rebuild. i know its a 1.6 cause of the xyclops chip and it has all lpc holes instead of missing pin 4. any ideas? from the pictures I saw u dont remove pin 4, should i?

Edited by nj12nets, 29 August 2005 - 11:30 PM.


#2 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 11:52 PM

someone told me it cood be the points and cromwell might not need all lpc points to boot anyone know if thats true?

#3 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 August 2005 - 11:55 PM

If you get the flash screen the chip is in if the flash starts but after flashing the Xbox Frags then its one of a few things
1 You flashed a 256k bios instead of a 512K
2 Your bios is not a 1.6 bios even though you think it is (incorrectly named or something)
3 The chip is Clone as these hate the new X2 bios. even some of the genuine ones have issues sometimes when using the new X2 bios.

#4 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:07 AM

1. 512 dowlnoaded directly from the rar in the x2 5035 file.
2. see #1 never had to lfash one before.
3. got it from apple so i know their genuine plus ive flashed a bunch of these with x2 5035.

wheni switch banks i get regular start without video/audio and after a lil it goes to solid red. apple said hes used the flashbios on cromwell edition n theyve workd on the 2nd bank. any other ideas. i got one more chip but if it dont work im screwed.

#5 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:13 AM

Well appleguru certainly does not sell clones.
The best suggestion I have is don't flash the one you have left with the same bios use M8+.16.
If you don't believe this bios gives trouble when flashing the whites then have a look in the Cheapmod section. this problem comes up multiple times a week
The ordinary flashbios on bank 1 does boot blank for sometimes 20 reboots on certain 1.6 boxes and is a known glitch.
By the way this is nothing to do with Pin 4 on the LPC the problem is definetely the flash.

Edited by Chancer, 30 August 2005 - 12:14 AM.


#6 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:24 AM

when testing the 20XXX times on bank 1 i get to orange led where it says proper call to jpeg library in state 201.

i dont got the dvd or hdd hooked up should i do that firsT?


now it boots to that error screen every time since i hooked back up the hdd n dvd

this is confusing me.

Edited by nj12nets, 30 August 2005 - 12:27 AM.


#7 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:32 AM

i would try the hotswap but hte only other xbox with a pinheader i got here is mineand that already has a crack in the case. i dont like risking it plus its all soldered in already too.

#8 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:35 AM

Flash the remaining good chip with M8+.16 but before inserting the flash disk flick the switch to bank 1 so the flash goes to the Flashbios bank 1 on that chip. That way if it stuffs up you still have the cromwell on bank 0.
You can use this mathod to hotswap and flash the bad ones as well.

#9 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:37 AM

ok, im also thinking about trying one of the others on bank 1. id r ather try that first t heno pen the last one up.

also downloaded this M8plus_16.bin


btw when it doesnt boot on bank 1 is it ok that the eject led turns red?

Edited by nj12nets, 30 August 2005 - 12:41 AM.


#10 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:43 AM

on another chip i used i get that same error on jpeg 201 on bank 1 again too


man t his is getting ridiculous i think i may have to use t hat last chip i didn wanna open it.

#11 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:45 AM

finally got to 3.03

man took long enuf. ill let u know the outcome

controller wasnt pluggd in and woodn respond when i put one in. doing it again.

Edited by nj12nets, 30 August 2005 - 12:47 AM.


#12 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:51 AM

flashed evox m8plus_16.bin and now i have the same problem on both banks. they frag on both banks. wtf is going on. i have a spare 1.0 mobo here is it more worth it throwing a chip on there and just selling the 1.6 the mobo works fine without the chip.

any ideas?

#13 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:54 AM

Do you have a picture of the chip at all. something is not right here and I can't decide what.

#14 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:57 AM

went thru the pic thing with apple. my camera is horrible. 3mp 2x zoom. not enuf light and u dont see anything go to close and all u see is dots. dam. shoodve waited for the pcb rebuilld but then theres like no way to troubleshoot that if theres a problem. hey chaner u got aim? or msn?

#15 nj12nets

nj12nets

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:brooklyn all day!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 01:33 AM

trying the original chip i used, not the 2 that was lost in the mail for 2 weeeks. this i had for a few days. i hope it works





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users