Jump to content


Photo

Tired, And I Need Help In A Big Way


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 xChrisJBx

xChrisJBx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:02 AM

Here is my set up:

1. Xbox version 1.6

2. Installed X3 ce mod chip

3. Installed bios

4. Just bought a mega-X key

5. Bought CR-RW's and DVD-RW's

6. Programs I have obtained: CXBX, EVO X

Here is my situation. I bought all of these things listed above for 2 reasons. One is
so that I can play import games, which I have already done. My second reason is so that I can hack games, which I have not been able to do yet. Now before I go any further I want to let you guys know in advance, that I have read all the tutorials on evolution X. I have looked up how to install it, and I have checked forum posts on the subject, but none of it is really clear to me. All I am asking is what additional parts, if any, do I need to get evo-x on my xbox, and from there how would I install it? If I can get a clear explanation that would be really appreciated, and please none of this muhaha.gif I have had an extremely long day. Thanks!!


#2 blue bandicoot

blue bandicoot

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,283 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 12:34 AM

ok, so youve flashed your xbox with your new bios, im trusting x3 bios....get your hands on slayers auto slayer, which is avaiable in the usual places, burn that image to a disc, then put that in your xbox - there will be an option to install evox, just do that option, and maybe install some apps if you want and then reboot with the cd out....it should load up to evox and at that point you can ftp in and switch the dash if you want, but you will successfully have a hacked dash as default.

#3 xmedia2004

xmedia2004

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Location:Some hillbilly town
  • Interests:Pissing on the StatusQuo
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 30 August 2005 - 01:11 AM



There is a NewHDD rar package on the usual place.

Unrar and burn iso, when xbox boots it will now launch the CD-RW because you have flashed hacked bios.

This tool will allow you install EVOX and skins with a few apps. This d/l is alot smaller that slayers and you can get directly from usual place instead of torrent.

I would get slayers however.

beerchug.gif

#4 xChrisJBx

xChrisJBx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 03:03 AM

Thank you very much for all your help, and taking the time to answer my question. I'll take your advice, and see what happens. biggrin.gif

#5 Odb718

Odb718

    X-S Freak

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,589 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 02:05 PM

You'll probably want to invest in a nic, router, and 2 rj45 cords if you dont have them, and get flashfxp or some other ftp program. It'll save you the time and money on burning cds and is way faster.

#6 blue bandicoot

blue bandicoot

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,283 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 02:11 PM

i agree ftping is far superior to burning infinite discs....but first let him set up his new hd and then we can setup his network!

#7 xChrisJBx

xChrisJBx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Odb718 @ Aug 30 2005, 06:16 AM)
You'll probably want to invest in a nic, router, and 2 rj45 cords if you dont have them, and get flashfxp or some other ftp program. It'll save you the time and money on burning cds and is way faster.


Any Suggestions on what types of routers, and nic's? I have an $80 budget to work with until I get paided for two weeks, and I want to get it done either today or tomorrow.

QUOTE(bluebandicoot @ Aug 30 2005, 06:22 AM)
i agree ftping is far superior to burning infinite disc...


I don't think it would be too bad for me, but yeah I don't even have the dashboard installed yet, Slayers is taking a hell of a long time to download.

#8 C o s m o

C o s m o

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arlington, Tejas
  • Interests:The Shocker, mudbutt, luge lessons, buggery.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 06:07 PM

I bought THIS ROUTER several months ago. I was skeptical because I've always believed
a. you get what you pay for, and
b. this is only $25

Let me tell you I am very picky about how my PC stuff works. This thing is GREAT! It was totally plug-and-play. I hooked it up to my PC, to the DSL router, then my Xbox. That's all it took for set-up. I have had no problems with it at all. I am very pleased.

*EDIT* It also has a $5 rebate right now.

Edited by C o s m o, 30 August 2005 - 06:08 PM.


#9 blue bandicoot

blue bandicoot

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,283 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 06:10 PM

yeah, slayers is a bitch to obtain...but its worth it once burned, its very useful for rebuilding new hds and formatting.

most routers are EXTREMELY easy to setup...trusting that your pc has an ethernet IN port, with a cable connection (im not to sure with wireless) then the router is plug and play. super easy and super worth it.

if you need more help once slayer is finished (probably this thread will be dead then) you can always PM me for more help or catch me on aim (pm me for sn)

#10 xChrisJBx

xChrisJBx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 06:15 PM

QUOTE(C o s m o @ Aug 30 2005, 10:18 AM)
I bought THIS ROUTER several months ago.  I was skeptical because I've always believed
a. you get what you pay for, and
b. this is only $25

Let me tell you I am very picky about how my PC stuff works.  This thing is GREAT!  It was totally plug-and-play.  I hooked it up to my PC, to the DSL router, then my Xbox.  That's all it took for set-up.  I have had no problems with it at all.  I am very pleased.

*EDIT*  It also has a $5 rebate right now.

View Post



Book marked it, thanks for the info, and your right about all the other info, except for the porn part laugh.gif

#11 C o s m o

C o s m o

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Arlington, Tejas
  • Interests:The Shocker, mudbutt, luge lessons, buggery.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 06:18 PM

QUOTE(xChrisJBx @ Aug 30 2005, 01:26 PM)
Book marked it, thanks for the info, and your right about all the other info, except for the porn part  laugh.gif

View Post


tongue.gif Lucky guess.

#12 xChrisJBx

xChrisJBx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 06:19 PM

QUOTE(blue bandicoot @ Aug 30 2005, 10:21 AM)
yeah, slayers is a bitch to obtain...but its worth it once burned, its very useful for rebuilding new hds and formatting.

most routers are EXTREMELY easy to setup...trusting that your pc has an ethernet IN port, with a cable connection (im not to sure with wireless) then the router is plug and play.  super easy and super worth it.

if you need more help once slayer is finished (probably this thread will be dead then) you can always PM me for more help or catch me on aim (pm me for sn)

View Post




Well yeah, look at the info cosmo put up. I'll try to see if best-buy or any other electronics store has the Zonet router. For everyone who has responded thank you for all your help, and blue I'll take you up on the help once I set up slayers. My AIM s/n is christophebergen.

Edited by xChrisJBx, 30 August 2005 - 06:24 PM.


#13 xChrisJBx

xChrisJBx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 07:34 PM

I'm sorry for the double post, but I have my router and cables, so if any one wants to help me set up my network, and then work with flash FXP, I'm all ears. I'm also on AIM under ChristopheBergen if you want to maybe help out there. Of course my modchip is a x3 ce with x3 bios.

Edited by xChrisJBx, 30 August 2005 - 07:35 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users