Jump to content


Photo

Can Some One Help Me Please


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 jibbbbbb

jibbbbbb

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:37 AM

just made some back up games,and now when i play them there in black and white any ideas.any help would be great beerchug.gif

#2 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:39 AM

does that happen with the originals, too?

#3 jibbbbbb

jibbbbbb

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:44 AM

no just on the back ups, ive never had this problem before

#4 dfk789

dfk789

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:47 AM

the bios maybe.... uhh.gif

#5 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:50 AM

Well, I am clueless on how that could affect back-ups only. First it sounded like a region issue. But the original games work, so that can't be it.

#6 dfk789

dfk789

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:53 AM

how is it connected to the TV because i think if its by scart, then back-ups wont work in colour if your using the original xbox scart. thats how it was with my ps1 anyway.

#7 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 09:55 AM

maybe the program you used to make the xiso? type of media? did all the files transfer? your video cable? etc. how exactly did you make the backup, there might be something there.

#8 jibbbbbb

jibbbbbb

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 August 2005 - 10:04 AM

QUOTE(dfk789 @ Aug 30 2005, 11:04 AM)
how is it connected to the TV because i think if its by scart, then back-ups wont work in colour if your using the original xbox scart. thats how it was with my ps1 anyway.

View Post



thank for all your help ever one, feel a bit silly now for some reason my scart lead had came loose, pushed it back in all the way and bingo there back in colour. once again thank for the advise beerchug.gif

#9 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 10:09 AM

An old teacher of mine would tell me to use the K.I.S.S. method as it always works. guess he was right. beerchug.gif

#10 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 10:13 AM

K.I.S.S. method? I am sorry if this is some well known expression, but I don't know what that means. Wanna fill me in?

#11 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Horscht @ Aug 30 2005, 11:24 AM)
K.I.S.S. method? I am sorry if this is some well known expression, but I don't know what that means. Wanna fill me in?

View Post




Keep
It
Simple
Stupid

meaning if your xbox doesn't turn on, check to see if it's connected and you paid your bill. LOL. he was a crazy old man. beerchug.gif

#12 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 August 2005 - 10:22 AM

lol.

got to write that down somewhere.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users