Jump to content


Photo

Incredible Hulk Ultimate Destruction


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
128 replies to this topic

#1 Angerwound

Angerwound

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,719 posts
  • Location:Hell
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 30 August 2005 - 06:39 PM

Incredible Hulk when run from HDD with it's original XBE will tell you to run the game from the 'original disc', and then Freeze. Here is a workaround for that problem. It is just a PPF patch file for use with PPF-O-Matic from Pdx. You need to transfer the default.xbe from Hulk currently on your HDD to continue...

1: Run PPF-O-Matic.
2: Next to 'ISO Image' - Open and choose your xbe.
3: For 'PPF File' - Choose the 'Hulk.ppf'
4: Select Patch.
5: Transfer to your xbox and overwrite your old xbe.

PPF-O-Matic
HULK.PPF

#2 chefelf

chefelf

    Brandishing the Triforce of Modding

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,407 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, NY
  • Interests:Video Games, Web Design, Writing, Cycling, Hardware Modification, Building Computers, Music
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 August 2005 - 10:36 PM

Great fix, Angerwound! I've added it to the newly refinished tutorial Troubleshooting Xbox Game & Movie Backup Problems

There's a section for game-specific fixes where this falls under. smile.gif

#3 ILLusions0fGrander

ILLusions0fGrander

    third echelon agent

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,500 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Post Apocalyptic DC Vault No. 101
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 August 2005 - 12:56 AM

lol.. was going to make this thread myself since the other turned to crap.. but figured someone would do it... good job.

#4 Moxli

Moxli

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 83 posts
  • Location:Isle of Man, Uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 August 2005 - 01:14 AM

Yeh, Nice patch dude smile.gif

#5 toddypond

toddypond

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 August 2005 - 03:17 PM

Thanks, Angerwound. Great patch. Simple to put together. I don't suppose you have a patch for 007 EON?

#6 fivefurlife

fivefurlife

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 August 2005 - 04:41 PM

you guys rule! i love this place, i am going to try this tonight when i get home,
THANKS!!!!! beerchug.gif cheers

#7 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,747 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 31 August 2005 - 05:39 PM

QUOTE(toddypond @ Aug 31 2005, 10:28 AM)
Thanks, Angerwound. Great patch. Simple to put together. I don't suppose you have a patch for 007 EON?

View Post


just use the dvd2xbox ACL patch

#8 chefelf

chefelf

    Brandishing the Triforce of Modding

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,407 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York, NY
  • Interests:Video Games, Web Design, Writing, Cycling, Hardware Modification, Building Computers, Music
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 31 August 2005 - 07:32 PM

QUOTE(toddypond @ Aug 31 2005, 11:28 AM)
Thanks, Angerwound. Great patch. Simple to put together. I don't suppose you have a patch for 007 EON?

View Post



When will the 007:EON questions end?!?!?!

tongue.gif

#9 lawnspic

lawnspic

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 01 September 2005 - 02:29 AM

QUOTE(chefelf @ Aug 31 2005, 07:43 PM)
When will the 007:EON questions end?!?!?!

tongue.gif

View Post


Complex tools 1.60 w/fix, xml set to 1 for media patching= perfect backup and no lockups during driving scenes, and no need for WAM Hdd fix, nuff said

#10 lawnspic

lawnspic

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 01 September 2005 - 02:31 AM

i backed this up putting on Hdd no problem, whats up with the patch?

#11 GQJake81

GQJake81

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 01 September 2005 - 06:30 PM

ok. sorry for being a bit of a noob but i'm havin issues patching this (it's my first patching experience).

i just updated to version 070 of dvd2xbox and i've read that most other people don't have a problem if they use that. well i still get the "original disc" error.

basically how do i use the ppf-o-matic method? i tried just pulling my default.xbe file over onto my PC but i couldn't get ppfomatic to recognize it because it is looking for an ISO file i assume....do i need to copy ALL of the files over so ppfomatic will recognize it? i don't use qwix to rip to PC then put them on the HD i just use dvd2xbox straight to my box HD.

can i just take the ppf patch file and put that somewhere in dvd2xbox and have that try and patch it? cause i saw a makeppf3.exe in the dvd2xbox file structure...so i don't know.

i'm runnin evox 3935. basically i just need somone to kinda gimme a step by step. and i've looked thru chelfelf's tuts and whatnot...just kinda stuck. any help is greatly appreciated. thanks.

#12 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 September 2005 - 06:37 PM

when you select ISO in PPF-o-matic, select all files to view the default.xbe. then select patch, patch it . done. put back and run game.

#13 comp_guy

comp_guy

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 September 2005 - 09:23 PM

I did exactly as told in the instructions and the game still will not run from the hdd. I notice that there was a file (default.xbe_orig) do I need to run the patch on this as well?

#14 canad

canad

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts

Posted 01 September 2005 - 09:45 PM

Whats the reason why DVD2XBOX and other Copying apps cannot backup this media? Whast the differance in the protection?

Should we be expecting other new release's to be like this?

canad

#15 gilster

gilster

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 02 September 2005 - 12:29 AM

awesome patch, i dunno if this wll help anybody, but this is what i did, copied disk to xbox hdd, used flash fxp and transferred to pc, opend ppf, put default.xbe in iso part, the the hulk.ppf to other, applied it, then transferred the whole hulk file back to xbox. there's probably a shorter way, but it worked for me, thanks guys.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users