Jump to content


Photo

X3ce Frags


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 LightningStruckMyXbox

LightningStruckMyXbox

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Location:Here!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 September 2005 - 03:39 AM

Ok I just insatlled my x3ce and it goes on and off 3 times then frags. Messing with the banks doesn't help either. Any suggestions?

#2 LightningStruckMyXbox

LightningStruckMyXbox

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Location:Here!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 September 2005 - 05:22 AM

bump.

cn you please reply. anyone? I really need a solution.

#3 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 11 September 2005 - 06:07 AM

Well, check the LPC connections.

#4 LightningStruckMyXbox

LightningStruckMyXbox

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Location:Here!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 September 2005 - 06:27 AM

OK i resoldered everything and still no dice. Should I try wire install?

#5 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 11 September 2005 - 06:31 AM

Whatever you want to try...it is just a problem with a connection not working. Also, you need to try to boot to the correct flashbios if you have a v1.6b

#6 LightningStruckMyXbox

LightningStruckMyXbox

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Location:Here!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 September 2005 - 06:40 AM

How do I do that?

Keep in mind it does this for whatever I do with the power button and eject button.

Also, the external switch is always red for disabled.

#7 LightningStruckMyXbox

LightningStruckMyXbox

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 520 posts
  • Location:Here!
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 September 2005 - 01:24 AM

Yay I fixed it!
The LPC was perfect but the problem was with the lframe (d0 on 1.6) had been crushed under the mobo.
Replaced it and I'm up and modding.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users