Jump to content


Photo

New Wip Build ?


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 September 2005 - 02:16 AM

I just turned on unleashX and got this message this morning
Genuine????

#2 isaac_24

isaac_24

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 12 September 2005 - 06:57 PM

I got that too but I haven't updated yet.

EDIT: Shows up as version 0.38.0900WIP Build 568 after update

Edited by isaac_24, 12 September 2005 - 07:01 PM.


#3 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 September 2005 - 11:08 PM

hrmm you notice anything different I havn't updated yet until UnleashX himself says somthing or I get a changelog

Edited by Jezz_X, 12 September 2005 - 11:08 PM.


#4 sr_sparky

sr_sparky

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Perth, Western Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 September 2005 - 10:47 AM

QUOTE(Jezz_X @ Sep 13 2005, 06:19 AM)
hrmm you notice anything different I havn't updated yet until UnleashX himself says somthing or I get a changelog

View Post



Just had a quick look, and it appears the checking of games doesnt happen everytime now.. but i can't remember any other bugs, and cant be bothered looking through the release build topic to test all the problems tongue.gif

#5 ratx

ratx

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 13 September 2005 - 01:49 PM

great news wink.gif

#6 Pillzburydoofus

Pillzburydoofus

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:Douglasville, GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 September 2005 - 04:51 AM

I have the correct tag in my xml, but for some reason, I do not have the option to update wip anymore. I'd like to get this new WIP, but I cant! Can anyone help me?

#7 sr_sparky

sr_sparky

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Perth, Western Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 September 2005 - 05:46 AM

If you are currently running a Public build, copy the xbe and your current xml file to another directory, then run it, update to the wip, then copy the xbe file back as your default.

(Hopefully this will help, i know its not well written, but i don't have any time left to fix it sad.gif )


#8 unleashx

unleashx

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 04 October 2005 - 12:47 AM

Hi Guys,

Sorry I was such in a hurry and didn't have enough time to post the change log or anything at all after posting the live update data. Hopefully, this would make it up somehow. Firstly, yes, this is a genuine release. Some new additions and fixes are the following:

*FTP client: It should now be more tolerant with 0 byte-sized file
*File manager: Added sorting option: Name, Size, Type and Date
*Video mode: You can now change betwen PAL and NTSC. Setting is persistent, meaning it won't reset on reboot. On bootup, you can hold Back+LT to change to PAL, Back+RT to NTSC instantly.
*Video Settings: Widescreen/Normal, HDTV Modes are now persistent and will affect programs that uses them, including MS dash.
*Storage Settings: Hard disk can be lock/unlock now. WARNING: Not tested with apps that patches the ROM, or any of the virtual drive stuff.
*Storage Settings: Full SMART reporting, including but not limited to HD Temp. Sometimes, you would see the current value greater than the max recorded value. This is because I don't update the data in the disk.
*Fixed the bug in title searching where it always search for icons and videos everytime, making it appear somehow slower.

There are a few others, like new localizable strings...etc. I'll try to look them up and post it here.

Thanks and again, sorry for not posting this any sooner.

Edited by unleashx, 04 October 2005 - 11:30 PM.


#9 Drilus

Drilus

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 528 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 October 2005 - 01:28 AM

hooray for unleashx!!! I'm eagerly awaiting the next release. Keep up the great work!

#10 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 04 October 2005 - 07:42 AM

QUOTE(unleashx @ Oct 4 2005, 11:58 AM)
*Storage Settings: Hard disk can be lock/unlock now. WARNING: Not tested with apps that patches the ROM, or any of the virtual drive stuff.
*Storage Settings: Full SMART reporting, including but not limited to HD Temp. Sometimes, you would see the current value greater than the max recorded value. This is because I don't update the data in the disk.

View Post



Hehe I just gave up an updated finnally today before reading this and was just about to post screen shots showing people them so here they are anyway

user posted image user posted image

Now if some one is gamer than me to try unlockign HD report back

#11 sr_sparky

sr_sparky

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Perth, Western Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 October 2005 - 09:40 AM

HDD Lock/Unlock:
I have a WD1200BB hard drive, and i locked and unlocked it no worries and checked it both times with config magic.

0byte ftp:
I sent and received a 0byte file, one with an extension and the other without, and both ways worked fine.



Everything else looks good (once again).

Thanks very much for the update.

#12 sr_sparky

sr_sparky

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Perth, Western Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 October 2005 - 12:40 AM

Also, is it possible to get the SMART temperatures in celcius, instead of farenheit?

Cheers,
Stuart

#13 isaac_24

isaac_24

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts

Posted 05 October 2005 - 05:10 PM

Is there an option to auto-change the video mode to NTSC or PAL when launching games? I thought there was but I can't remember. If you don't know what I mean, something like having an NTSC-set xbox and launching a PAL game automatically launches the game in NTSC mode. As of now, I do it manually by pressing Start.

I was hoping this build would have something like that.

Edited by isaac_24, 05 October 2005 - 05:13 PM.


#14 zero5

zero5

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 252 posts

Posted 09 October 2005 - 11:25 AM

is this at the usual place yet ?

#15 Jezz_X

Jezz_X

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,531 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 October 2005 - 07:25 PM

QUOTE(zero5 @ Oct 9 2005, 10:36 PM)
is this at the usual place yet ?

View Post


NOPE




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users