Jump to content


Photo

Dashboard


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 tech9sback

tech9sback

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Posted 12 September 2005 - 03:22 AM

How Do I out a Dashboard on my xbox.

#2 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 September 2005 - 03:28 AM

An auto-installer of some sort, FTP if you have a chip with the capability, or a good old fashioned bootdisk you made yourself.

Great tutorials in the Tutorials section.



You could also balance one carefully if it wasn't too heavy, like from a '78 Dodge Dart, otherwise it might damage the top of the console's case.

#3 CattyKid

CattyKid

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,618 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Great Continental 48
  • Interests:Everything
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 September 2005 - 03:53 AM

QUOTE(Xombe @ Sep 11 2005, 10:39 PM)
You could also balance one carefully if it wasn't too heavy, like from a '78 Dodge Dart, otherwise it might damage the top of the console's case.

View Post


This should be the new standard answer to all the questions like this!

#4 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 12 September 2005 - 03:59 AM

QUOTE(tech9sback @ Sep 12 2005, 04:33 AM)
How Do I out a Dashboard on my xbox.

View Post


You can't out it, you have to catch it in the act.

#5 Modderxtrordanare

Modderxtrordanare

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,795 posts
  • Location:Haha
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 September 2005 - 04:23 AM

QUOTE
You can't out it, you have to catch it in the act.

I'm pretty sure he meant put.
Just FTP if your chip lets you or make a boot disk, but I prefer ftp because it's easier and doen't waste a disk.

#6 tech9sback

tech9sback

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts

Posted 12 September 2005 - 04:32 AM

Hey Ox Jeremy Do you mean download slayer auto installer and then transfer it to my xbox using FlashFXP?
Can you give me the link to the auto installer please

#7 ametalheart

ametalheart

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Location:HELL!!! sure is hot here
  • Interests:xbox,my modded rc tmaxx,getting fucked up!!!
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 September 2005 - 05:02 AM

muhaha.gif it is in the usuall places xbin's

#8 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 12 September 2005 - 10:06 AM

Slayer's is a bootdisc. You burn it to a disc and boot it.

If you can FTP already (re: on-chip server) then why bother with Slayers?

And don't aak for links to XDK compiled homebrew apps (re: any non-MS game/app/etc.). This is more than well covered in the Rules.

The best you'll get is slayer.xbox-scene.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users