Jump to content


Photo

Xbox V1.0 Fragged Hdd


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 fatherosam

fatherosam

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tasmania Australia - Where taz comes from
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 September 2005 - 05:55 AM

I have a PAL v1.0 XBOX

I have since fitted a xecuter 3 chip

but my HDD has developed a noise

sort of "CCCCHUCNK chunk chunk"

So I belive the HDD head has crashed, I started reading forums, and found I needed the chip and bios installed

DONE

I also have a tested seagate ST3120026A 120Gig HDD to replace it with.

Does anyone know where I go from here, as I cannot get the file off my old hdd, and I've been searching for a while.

Please give me a hint where to look

Thanks in advance

Edited by fatherosam, 13 September 2005 - 05:56 AM.


#2 xmedia2004

xmedia2004

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Location:Some hillbilly town
  • Interests:Pissing on the StatusQuo
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 13 September 2005 - 06:02 AM


With chip installed and hacked bios you can install new larger hdd with autoinstaller or HDD installer from usual places



#3 Constantine

Constantine

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Location:Colorado
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 September 2005 - 06:05 AM

You say you cannot get your files off your hard drive? Can you ftp to it?

Edited by Constantine, 13 September 2005 - 06:05 AM.


#4 fatherosam

fatherosam

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tasmania Australia - Where taz comes from
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 September 2005 - 08:45 AM

Xmedia2004 - which auto installer, where can I find out about it.

Constantine - It cannot be loaded, there are tools and people out there who can get the info off the drive, but another xbox would be cheaper. The drive is fragged.

#5 fatherosam

fatherosam

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tasmania Australia - Where taz comes from
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 14 September 2005 - 08:17 AM

is that the slayer auto installer ?

If so I have found it (finaly) and got a dvd -r ready to try tonight.

Hopefull everything will work

Thanks for your help

Edited by fatherosam, 14 September 2005 - 08:25 AM.


#6 fatherosam

fatherosam

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Tasmania Australia - Where taz comes from
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 16 September 2005 - 01:46 AM

Cool it all worked, I found I had the wrong bios version for the xecuter3 ce and slayers wouldn't recognise it.

I also hadd to install slayers twice and now all the apps workjavascript:emoticon(':)')
smilie

Thanks to everyone I bothered here and else where!!!!javascript:emoticon(':D')
smilie



javascript:emoticon(':beer:')
smilie






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users