Jump to content


Photo

Custom Music On Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 hartripper

hartripper

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 September 2005 - 08:36 PM

Hi all,
I was just wondering is it possible to put music on to my Xbox via my computer so I can play the music in a game?
Your help would be greatly appreciated
Cheers
Hartripper

#2 ClintiePoo

ClintiePoo

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,058 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 September 2005 - 08:40 PM

There is a program called "Soundtrack Editor" that can be downloaded here. I found it in on this page: http://www.xbox-scene.com/tools.php.

#3 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 17 September 2005 - 09:26 PM

Moving to general game hacking.....

#4 hartripper

hartripper

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 September 2005 - 11:05 PM

Thanks a lot guys. Greatly appreciated.

#5 abcme

abcme

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 February 2007 - 09:05 AM

ok, I got the program, connected to my xbox,

but then it tells me "error to load soundtrack"

what's going on? is my xbox messed up?

#6 c-2

c-2

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,453 posts
  • Location:www.teamxlink.co.uk
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 09 February 2007 - 05:48 PM

no your xbox is fine it just means you don't have a soundtrack there .. download this app ..

http://dwl.xbox-scen...anager_0002.zip

and make a new soundtrack , than go back to that app and try again ..

#7 abcme

abcme

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 09 February 2007 - 10:07 PM

QUOTE(c-2 @ Feb 9 2007, 08:55 AM) View Post

no your xbox is fine it just means you don't have a soundtrack there .. download this app ..

http://dwl.xbox-scen...anager_0002.zip

and make a new soundtrack , than go back to that app and try again ..


are there certain files I need like .dll to run this program?

it gives me an error when I try to run it.

#8 c-2

c-2

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,453 posts
  • Location:www.teamxlink.co.uk
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 12 February 2007 - 03:06 PM

works fine for me , i dunno .. make a real soundtrack with the MS dashboard and a CD .. than go back and try that app ..



#9 Shando

Shando

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 13 February 2007 - 05:19 PM

QUOTE(c-2 @ Feb 12 2007, 02:13 PM) View Post

works fine for me , i dunno .. make a real soundtrack with the MS dashboard and a CD .. than go back and try that app ..

That;s what I had to do. Just copy a track from a CD via the msdash. Then open soundtrack editor and you can add files to your soundtrack, after which you can delete the original cd track if you wish




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users