Jump to content


Photo

My First Montage


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 matt987

matt987

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 20 September 2005 - 10:51 PM

Hey guys, heres my first montage. I used a 18$ webcam and windows movie maker. I think its ok for my first one. Can i have your opinion?

http://media.putfile...montage-teh-gen

#2 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 20 September 2005 - 11:07 PM

This doesn't belong in Newbie Chat.

Moving...

#3 DjChad

DjChad

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Location:Pensacola Fl,
  • Interests:References:<br />Pending:<br />Scammers:
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 September 2005 - 11:12 PM

QUOTE(matt987 @ Sep 20 2005, 05:02 PM)
Hey guys, heres my first montage. I used a 18$ webcam and windows movie maker. I think its ok for my first one. Can i have your opinion?

http://media.putfile...montage-teh-gen

View Post


besides the fact of the shitty ass quality very good i plan on making my own when i finally order my video capture card becasue i want it to bee good videoquality

#4 ndsbass

ndsbass

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 September 2005 - 11:24 PM

dude first of all you need a better webcam adn keep practicing. i wasnt too impressed no offense. wasnt bad just wasnt amazing. make it longer with better quality

#5 Modderxtrordanare

Modderxtrordanare

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,795 posts
  • Location:Haha
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 September 2005 - 11:33 PM

I like the southpark reference. But thats it. Get a better quality camera and make a longer montage.
Now that Ive been reminded of that song, Im gonna go figure out where to find it. It's funny
Montage....

#6 Vayate

Vayate

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 September 2005 - 11:39 PM

Video capture cards are your friends.

#7 paul_phil

paul_phil

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 388 posts
  • Location:Nottingham, UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 September 2005 - 11:51 PM

Man that's one of the best montages I've seen! It's funny sh1t! rotfl.gif

#8 matt987

matt987

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 21 September 2005 - 12:01 AM

QUOTE(paul_phil @ Sep 21 2005, 01:02 AM)
Man that's one of the best montages I've seen! It's funny sh1t! rotfl.gif

View Post


agreeed

#9 esc1

esc1

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,728 posts
  • Location:Northern KY
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 September 2005 - 02:14 AM

Web cam? Is that what I just read in the same post as montage? laugh.gif

#10 ndsbass

ndsbass

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 September 2005 - 12:30 PM

check this out: video capture card $30.00

#11 matt987

matt987

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 21 September 2005 - 07:51 PM

I am infact aware of teh quality. How do these capture cards work? Ive heard a lot about them but most stites arnt that reavealing of how you hook them up and stuff

#12 ndsbass

ndsbass

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 September 2005 - 03:51 AM

if you looked at the link i gave you to the card it says s-video and composite in (yello rca jack thinger) theres some that have rf inputs and other stuff. as for hooking it up, just plug the yellow jack from your xbox (if your using the stock av pack) into the card and or use a splitter (i think this would work) to split the video so you can watch it on your tv and capture it on your computer at the same time. not too complicated

xbox>splitter>end one>tv and end2>capture card

#13 xboxbox451

xboxbox451

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 22 September 2005 - 03:56 AM

QUOTE(matt987 @ Sep 21 2005, 04:02 PM)
I am infact aware of teh quality. How do these capture cards work? Ive heard a lot about them but most stites arnt that reavealing of how you hook them up and stuff

View Post


Click the "Capture" link tutorial in my sig to give you some ideas how to use a capture card for xbox video recording.

#14 ndsbass

ndsbass

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 440 posts
  • Location:IL
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 September 2005 - 10:07 PM

i just ordered a capture card smile.gif

#15 LinkWarrior

LinkWarrior

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 102 posts
  • Location:A distant galaxy
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 22 September 2005 - 11:58 PM

Windows Movie Maker sucks.
I've made lots of movies using WMM, and then tried different programs. Never going back to WMM again.

I would download the video and critique it, but by the time it would finish downloading this thread would be ancient.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users