Jump to content


Photo

Differences Between Tsop And Softmod?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 FiReMuNkEy

FiReMuNkEy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 25 September 2005 - 10:54 PM

Ok i got my box modded with krayzies ndure softmod. But im wondering what would be the benefit of using a tsop?

#2 FiReMuNkEy

FiReMuNkEy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 26 September 2005 - 01:17 AM

Ok I did some reading and im going to tsop flash my box......what do i need to do exactly..i know i sodder my points on the board...what save do i need from xbins to load with sc? and do i have to unsoft my box? im using krayzies ndure softmod.

#3 Blank

Blank

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,660 posts
  • Location:Western Wisconsin
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Gaming, HTML/Webpage Design, Programming, and Electronics
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 September 2005 - 01:25 AM

No, you don't NEED to unsoftmod it to flash the tsop. Just pick up a SC save with built in raincoat and flash the appropriate bios.

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 26 September 2005 - 02:16 AM

since your box is already softmodded you dont have to use any gamesave exploits, just solder the write enable points (check my sig) and burn and eurasia flashdisc, once the points are soldered pop in the flashdisc and it will flash your TSOP

make sure you replace the bios on the eurasia disc with one that is compatible with your version xbox

#5 FiReMuNkEy

FiReMuNkEy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted 26 September 2005 - 02:48 AM

thanks for the info guys...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users