Jump to content


Photo

Soft Mod Mech Assult


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 The_Vulture

The_Vulture

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 September 2005 - 01:03 AM

hi, I want to soft mod my xbox and i was wondering if the mech assult hack would work with my version because the version number they tell you to use is different to the one i have and the one i have is ms02308l also is it worth the risk to soft mod or should i just buy a chip? like aladdin xt or duo x 2 or sumthing

#2 misterhoangdai

misterhoangdai

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,145 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 September 2005 - 01:55 AM

both methods have an equal risk of ruining your xbox. you just have to know how to fix it. what tutorial did you use for the mechassault code? they should've given you two codes [one right code and one wrong code] if they only gave one code, that probably means you have the other wrong code which won't work.

#3 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,764 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 September 2005 - 02:29 AM

look in my sig for which version of MA works

also, if you have an xbox version 1.0-1.5 you could flash the TSOP giving you the same effects as a modchip with little more effort and cost than your softmod

#4 The_Vulture

The_Vulture

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 September 2005 - 04:46 AM

It says the only one that will work is the one i dont have however i can get hold of two splinter cell games chaos theroy and pandora tomorrow but i ditinctly remember reading in a tutoril (name escapes me at the moment ) that those were the only two you couldn't exploit.......just my luck hey!.........

#5 chorizo1

chorizo1

    X-S Seraphic

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,884 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:TEXAS
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 September 2005 - 04:52 AM

QUOTE(The_Vulture @ Sep 27 2005, 05:57 AM)
It says the only one that will work is the one i dont have however i can get hold of two splinter cell games chaos theroy and pandora tomorrow but i ditinctly remember reading in a tutoril (name escapes me at the moment ) that those were the only two you couldn't exploit.......just my luck hey!.........

View Post




SPLINTER CELL part 1 (original)

#6 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,764 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 27 September 2005 - 06:02 AM

with no acces you exploitable games your only option remains HD hotswap




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users