2 replies to this topic

#1 stncld69

stncld69

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 133 posts

Posted 28 September 2005 - 11:06 AM

ok im getting a spider chip in next few days..i didnt realize how crappy they are till after i ordered it..anyways im also getting a 25ogig hard drive in next day or so.ok so i was talking to a guy today that has a modded box and he mentioned id have to do some work with the ini files after i load the dash onto my puter.now his box was modded a cpl years ago.is slayers auto installer gonna instal everything to where i wont have to mess with the ini files? if not how do i edit them? also ive been ready posts about over heating issues..is there a dash on slayers that will adjust fan speed and tell me temps? i want this to go as smooth as possible and if i gotta solder the damn chip i will but now im worried i gotta figure out how to edit ini files off the xbox..i can edit the ini files on puter but since im new to modding im wondering if ive gotten myself in over my7 head so any advice or links yall can give me would be greatly appreciated..oh ive got a 1.4 version xbox and ill be using the x24891 or whatever that bios is thats 256k.sorry for beeing so long winded.please help

#2 BigDaddyShoo

BigDaddyShoo

X-S Hacker

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,230 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 September 2005 - 01:35 PM

if you're using an autoinstaller, the only edits to any dashboard's ini file is to its network settings. the standard ini file that gets installed will have full functionality (although you may still want to tweak it a bit to make your menus look the way you want)

#3 Xombe

Xombe

X-S Xbox Xombe

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 September 2005 - 01:43 PM

PARAGRAPH BREAKS! Please.

Let me tackle this a bit.