Jump to content


Photo

Modding An Xbox With Another Modded Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 ZClaflin

ZClaflin

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 17 posts
  • Location:grand rapids michigan
  • Interests:stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 October 2005 - 10:59 PM

i have a spider chip v1.6 modded xbox and my cousin has like a 1.2 or 1.1 xbox, can i mod his xbox by hooking up to mine or something, i dont have the stuff i need for a soft mod, like the usb thing, ive done that before but ive heard u can do this, i searched but to no avail nothing, please and thanks for the help.

#2 HackDaBox

HackDaBox

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,783 posts
  • Interests:XBOX-SCENE
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 October 2005 - 01:38 AM


No. Don't touch your spiderchip , if you move it it won't work again ! Just order a usb key and use that to softmod your friends xbox if you can't solder in a cheap lpc mod like the DuoX2.

HackDaBox !

PS if you spider is plugged onto a headerpin then yes you can do it but if it's just screwed in then No !



#3 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 02 October 2005 - 02:36 PM

Not a specific cheapmod question
Moving to newbie chat.
I am not sure what you are asking here really so you need to clarify it.

#4 ZClaflin

ZClaflin

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 17 posts
  • Location:grand rapids michigan
  • Interests:stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 October 2005 - 04:19 PM

i heard somewhere that u can like hook an xbox with a modchip up to an unmodded xbox and do somethign like ftp in or soemthing and wa la the unmodded becomes modded

#5 elementxero

elementxero

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 02 October 2005 - 04:37 PM

QUOTE(ZClaflin @ Oct 2 2005, 12:30 PM)
wa la


*voila


tongue.gif

#6 ZClaflin

ZClaflin

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 17 posts
  • Location:grand rapids michigan
  • Interests:stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 October 2005 - 04:41 AM

anyone have a comment that isnt useless

#7 Replex

Replex

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 October 2005 - 05:00 AM

The only way to accomplish this is via softmod.

Check out the MA/007 softmod tutorial.

You also will need a memory card (don't need AR if you have a dashboard that can copy gamesaves to a memory card on the modded box)

#8 StepsAscend

StepsAscend

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Location:Athens Ga
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 05 October 2005 - 07:32 AM

No, you cant mod an xbox over ftp. Thats just goofy.
To run an ftp client the box has to be modded first.

Edited by StepsAscend, 05 October 2005 - 07:32 AM.


#9 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,747 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 October 2005 - 03:18 PM

you have 2 options to softmod a second box

1: go the classic route, hotswap the hard drive or use a gamesave exploit

2: install your spiderchip in the new one and FTP an exploit, then remove your chip

#10 postal worker

postal worker

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 484 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 October 2005 - 07:31 PM

damn i was looking for this answer the other week.. thanks everyone

#11 ZClaflin

ZClaflin

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 17 posts
  • Location:grand rapids michigan
  • Interests:stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 October 2005 - 02:14 PM

how do i hotswap it, i have an old 8gig hd htat came with it thati thnk is modded will that work.

#12 Helios

Helios

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,097 posts
  • Location:Adelaide, South Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 06 October 2005 - 02:21 PM

PLENTY of tutorials on Xbox-Scene. Take a look. I would just TSOP that unmodded Xbox, Its the cheapmans way and is better than softmodding.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users