Jump to content


Photo

Spawn All Necessary Hk Parts


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mandal0rian

mandal0rian

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 10 October 2005 - 10:02 PM

played the game a few times through, want to play through again to get maximum influence with hk-47 but i don't want to go through all the boring parts again like peragus and telos. also want to be able to reassemble hk right off the bat. anyone have or know where i can get a hold of a save like this?

Edited by mandal0rian, 10 October 2005 - 10:07 PM.


#2 mandal0rian

mandal0rian

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 October 2005 - 01:41 PM

k i got the breeze past peragus mod and got the mod for it to spawn the hk parts through the prologue from the droid next to kreia's body. after i got off peragus i tried to put all the parts into hk but it only let me put in the vocabulator and now all my hk parts that i got before are gone. i can't find the hk parts in ktools unde the .2da files. i'm assuming i need to find a plasteel cyllinder or something on the ebon hawk or some footlocker or something on korriban. any help would be appreciated.

#3 mandal0rian

mandal0rian

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 October 2005 - 03:03 PM

QUOTE(mandal0rian @ Oct 17 2005, 09:52 AM)
k i got the breeze past peragus mod and got the mod for it to spawn the hk parts through the prologue from the droid next to kreia's body.  after i got off peragus i tried to put all the parts into hk but it only let me put in the vocabulator and now all my hk parts that i got before are gone.  i can't find the hk parts in ktools unde the .2da files.  i'm assuming i need to find a plasteel cyllinder or something on the ebon hawk or some footlocker or something on korriban.  any help would be appreciated.

View Post


won't let me edit my posts from earlier as i learn a little more =\. anyway i looked at that hk@getgo mod that i had used from pcgamemods and understand how it works, however the only thing i can't figure out now is how to find out all the names of all the different things you can get items from for each level.


#4 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 October 2005 - 07:41 PM

I'm a little confused as to exactly what you're asking here. You won't find the items in the 2da files, they're in the Templates.bif. The names and descriptions come from the dialog.tlk file, which Ktool will display when you open an item to edit it.
Looking in the rimsxbox folder, you'll find the area files (.rim), which will contain SOME of the items you can get in that level (look in the inventory of the containers). However, due to the random treasure scripts, your guess is as good as anyone's as to what else you might find there.

#5 mandal0rian

mandal0rian

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 19 October 2005 - 06:43 AM

yeah running on about an hour of sleep with no edit button doesn't make me sound like much of an english major. basically what i am looking to do is be able to create the hk parts at a workbench.

#6 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 October 2005 - 03:19 PM

You just need to hook a few scripts into the dialog of the workbench. Add a few entries that call a script for each part.

Something like this:

void main()
{
object oPC = GetFirstPC();
if(!GetIsPC(oPC))
return;
AssignCommand(oPC, ClearAllActions());

CreateItemOnObject("Part_name", oPC);
}

That's about it, pretty simple. You can spawn any item into your inventory that way, and if you want several of the same item, change it like so:

CreateItemOnObject("Item_Name", oPC, 10);

Just add the number you want where the 10 is.

Edited by VoxAngel, 16 November 2005 - 01:15 PM.


#7 x3ro069

x3ro069

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, UK
  • Interests:computers and electronics , games , music , films.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6c

Posted 13 November 2005 - 11:30 PM

QUOTE(VoxAngel @ Oct 19 2005, 02:26 PM)
You just need to hook a few scripts into the dialog of the workbench. Add a few entries that call a script for each part.

Something like this:

void main()
{
    object oPC = GetFirstPC();
    if(!GetIsPC(oPC))
        return;
    AssignCommand(oPC, ClearAllActions());

CreateItemOnObject("Part_name", oPC);

That's about it, pretty simple. You can spawn any item into your inventory that way, and if you want several of the same item, change it like so:

CreateItemOnObject("Item_Name", oPC, 10);

Just add the number you want where the 10 is.

View Post




Could anyone list the items that would be used in "item_name" or tell me where to find them in the files of the game?

#8 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 November 2005 - 12:22 AM

QUOTE(x3ro069 @ Nov 13 2005, 11:37 PM)
Could anyone list the items that would be used in "item_name" or tell me where to find them in the files of the game?

View Post



The standard items are found in the Templates.bif. Or, if you edit your own items, you can rename them as you choose.

#9 x3ro069

x3ro069

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, UK
  • Interests:computers and electronics , games , music , films.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6c

Posted 14 November 2005 - 02:00 AM

so would the following work ...

void main()
{
object oPC = GetFirstPC();
if(!GetIsPC(oPC))
return;
AssignCommand(oPC, ClearAllActions());

CreateItemOnObject("g_w_lghtsbr07", oPC);


and if so does anyone know what the personal lightsaber crystal is called in the templates.bif?

#10 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 November 2005 - 03:01 AM

QUOTE(x3ro069 @ Nov 14 2005, 02:07 AM)
so would the following work ...

void main()
{
object oPC = GetFirstPC();
if(!GetIsPC(oPC))
return;
AssignCommand(oPC, ClearAllActions());

CreateItemOnObject("g_w_lghtsbr07", oPC);
and if so does anyone know what the personal lightsaber crystal is called in the templates.bif?

View Post



Yes, that will work. The quest crystals are named "qcrystal_X_X". Where the "X_X" is numbered from "1_0", to "9_4" to cover the range of light to dark.

#11 x3ro069

x3ro069

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, UK
  • Interests:computers and electronics , games , music , films.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6c

Posted 14 November 2005 - 06:31 PM

ok got the .nss file written with the nsseditor , i know this must seem noobish but i really cant get the nwnscomp working and dont know how i could make the .ncs file , could u help?
cheers

#12 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 November 2005 - 07:47 PM

QUOTE(x3ro069 @ Nov 14 2005, 06:38 PM)
ok got the .nss file written with the nsseditor , i know this must seem noobish but i really cant get the nwnscomp working and dont know how i could make the .ncs file , could u help?
cheers

View Post



In spite of the painful simplicity of nwnnsscomp, people continue to have insurmountable problems with it. So, I'll explain it again. dry.gif

This is my setup for compiling scripts:

/scripts (working script folder)

nwnnsscomp.exe (naturally)
compile.bat (can be named anything)
nwscript.nss (REQUIRED - and if you mod both K1 & K2, you have to use the proper file for each game--better to use seperate folders)

script_1.nss
script_2.nss (...etc)


Run the .bat, and that's about it. You shouldn't even have to run it from a command line (at least I don't). I've never failed to compile a script this way... ever.

#13 x3ro069

x3ro069

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, UK
  • Interests:computers and electronics , games , music , films.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6c

Posted 14 November 2005 - 11:00 PM

yeah i got all those files but when i run the bat file i get an error in command prompt saying "Error: Couldnt initialize the Nwnstdloader"

#14 x3ro069

x3ro069

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Location:Glasgow, UK
  • Interests:computers and electronics , games , music , films.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6c

Posted 15 November 2005 - 12:41 AM

man im so confused , the setup i got is . on my desktop i have a folder called

nsseditor it has in it :

compile.bat
nwnnsscomp.exe
darkside_crystal.nss
nwscript.nss

nsseditor.exe < for making the nss files

my compile.bat has the following

NWNNSSCOMP -co ScriptCmpK2\* ScriptCmpK2\
del ScriptCmpK2\*.ndb
pause


when opened in notepad and im using the xbox version of kotor but i downloaded a proper nwscript.nss from the net .


i run the bat file and get .....

C:\Documents and settings\X3RO\desktop\nsseditor>nwnnsscomp -co ScriptCmpK2\
parse error : argument: = $o
couldnt find match for argument

Brief Usage :
nwnnsscomp {-c|-d} [--outputdir <Directory Path>] [-o <File Name>] [-g<game Number>] [--optimize] [--] [-v] [-h] <file name> ...m

For Complete usage and help type:
nwnnsscomp --help

C:\Documents and Settings\X3RO\Desktop\NSSEditor>del ScriptCmpK2\*.ndb
the system cannot find the file specified.

C:\Documents and settings\X3RO\Desktop\NSSEditor>pause
press any key to continue....

then i press a key and it closes.

Edited by x3ro069, 15 November 2005 - 12:51 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users