Jump to content


Photo

Dash


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 15 October 2005 - 11:36 PM

I softmoded my xbox using splintercell, and The way I do it is by putting the splintercell disk in everytime I want to ftp. Thats the only way I can get to my modded dash. How can I make the dash be there without constantly putting in splintercell. I still need to get on live(I know I need to cold boot to use live) If I get it so thats my dash, will I still also have the ms dash on teh xbox, or will iI need to delete. Finally what would I need to do to backup. I want to save on xbox harddrive if possible. Its stock.


My aim is
x eliteraptor x

#2 saunders73

saunders73

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Location:Port Dover, Ontario,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 October 2005 - 12:05 AM

use krazies ndure installer and run the splintercell with it once and it should boot to either evox or unleashx ( your choice) choose unleashx and it has an option to go to ms dash

#3 saunders73

saunders73

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Location:Port Dover, Ontario,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 October 2005 - 12:07 AM

use krazies ndure installer and run the splintercell with it once and it should boot to either evox or unleashx ( your choice) choose unleashx and it has an option to go to ms dash

#4 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 12:27 AM

thats kinda what I do now. I put in splintercell, and it boots up the modded map, but when I take out splintercell, so I can back up a game, It goes back to the ms dash. I just want to back up, and play live. lol plz help

#5 blame canada

blame canada

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,356 posts
  • Location:Good ol' Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 October 2005 - 12:57 AM

QUOTE(eliteraptor1 @ Oct 15 2005, 06:38 PM)
it boots up the modded map

View Post



im confused....are you talkning about how to softmod so you can mod game maps?

#6 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 02:23 AM

noooo. I can do that. I just want it so I do not have to put in splintercell everytime I want to ftp, and get to my modded dash. I have an installer, but I heard that they will crash your xbox. Should I back up, what, and how.

Im me

x eliteraptor x

#7 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 16 October 2005 - 02:29 AM

Get Krazie's Ndure installer like previously said, and just follow the instructions...you should have a choice between Unleash-X or evox as the default dash.

#8 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 03:27 AM

k. quick Questions:

Can i still go on live?

Is a normal harddrive big enough for a back up on my xbox of a game?

What program would I use to back up.

feel free to aim me.

x eliteraptor x

o and can i get a link. I searched, and only found someone elses Ndure explot.

Edited by eliteraptor1, 16 October 2005 - 03:33 AM.


#9 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 01:39 PM

someone please answer

#10 trylks

trylks

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 03:01 PM

QUOTE(eliteraptor1 @ Oct 16 2005, 04:38 AM)
k.  quick Questions:

Can i still go on live?

Is a normal harddrive big enough for a back up on my xbox of a game?

What program would I use to back up.

feel free to aim me.

x eliteraptor x

o and can i get a link. I searched, and only found someone elses Ndure explot.

View Post




Probably not, I think Ndure can do that by loading the M$Dash so the live won't detect any modification and will be able to play, but get very sure before doing it. (I'm not) Read about ndure, take a look around here: http://forums.xbox-s...hp?showforum=45

It's big enough for one game, maybe two if the games are small.

Dont know what sort of back up are you speaking about, but I guess Unleash-X and evox can do it.

#11 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 07:36 PM

K, well, Ive got the saves. An good tuts so I can do it without deleting usefull SH*t.

#12 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 08:50 PM

Bump*

I need a tut based on Krazie's Ndure installer for splintercell, so I do not delete something I need.

aim= x eliteraptor x

plz help

#13 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 09:22 PM

wow, no one.

#14 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 16 October 2005 - 09:31 PM

Wow, 30 minutes befor bumping....

A visit to the exploits forums pinned topics aint to much to ask for while you wait would it?

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=411052

All info you need is there....

#15 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 09:50 PM

thanks so much. Its installing great. I hope. Will keep updating.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users