• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Lattyware

Lattyware

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 11:27 AM

Ok, I love the idea of OpenDash, and I have desided that I would give my little gift. OpenSkin. It's a skinning program for OpenDash.

It's still in Alpha stages, and I'm not giving a release out yet, but it's going to hopefully make skinning a lot easier for the dash. biggrin.gif

It's still pretty basic, and at the moment I am just putting together the base application, then I'll be actually adding functionality to actually make a skin.

The end features will be:
- Totaly WYSIWYG skin development
- Easy to use compiling and releasing tools
- Full save and load, plus import and export from skin
- Full manual editor
- Internally rendered preview
- External preview
- Maybee More... tongue.gif

And I'll be releasing it free and I might even open source it, but that will be once I'm done as i'm a very messy programmer, and I will need to clean up my code before it will be readable for anyone but me.

I hope that you enjoy the use of it. I'll probably release a BETA as soon as I get in skin compiling support, probably in a week or two. I'll probably not have importing support yet and plenty of bugs. wink.gif

So... Ummm... There is somthing to look forward to, eh? beerchug.gif

Lattyware.
www.lattyware.co.uk
ws.lattyware.co.uk
info@lattyware.co.uk

#2 d0wnlab

d0wnlab

X-S Expert

• PipPipPip
  • 557 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 16 October 2005 - 04:26 PM

That would be sweet.