Jump to content


Photo

Can't Load Music Onto Xbox


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 thecheat

thecheat

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,238 posts
  • Location:Hoover, AL
  • Xbox Version:v1.5

Posted 16 October 2005 - 08:45 PM

okay, i'll admit this, i have no clue what to do about putting my freaking music onto my xbox.. what i did first was converted all of my mp3's to wma's. that took all of 4 freaking hours.. and now when i try to transfer those over to my xbox i just get about 4 or 5 actual songs on my xbox and then get about 10 errors saying "couldn't open file for writing, error #123".. and i'm not sure why the hell i can't load my music on there... it appears to nott like "()"'s "_"'s or "-"'s.. but there is no way i can go through 800 songs and get rid of all of those... so.. what am i doing wrong? (please no flamin'... honestly i did search, but i couldnt' find anything relevant) anyways..

-TheCheat

#2 Vayate

Vayate

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 October 2005 - 08:47 PM

Are you doing this for soundtracks, or just FTPing them over to be played with XBMC?

#3 thecheat

thecheat

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,238 posts
  • Location:Hoover, AL
  • Xbox Version:v1.5

Posted 16 October 2005 - 08:49 PM

well i'm just trying to play them in XBMC, but it's so wierd.. some files are loaded, and other aren't.. yesterday i made a small playlist for GTA:SA and put it on there. but what's the use of music if you can't play it when you wanna

#4 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 16 October 2005 - 08:56 PM

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=251431

As of 2005-05-22 XBMC have FATX renaming built into itīs ftp server!

#5 thecheat

thecheat

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,238 posts
  • Location:Hoover, AL
  • Xbox Version:v1.5

Posted 16 October 2005 - 09:05 PM

so i was right! but damn dude, thanks .. 877 smile.gif

#6 Vayate

Vayate

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 October 2005 - 09:08 PM

First off, you don't need anything to be in WMA to play in XBMC. Ever. Secondly, it sounds like your MP3s might be named in a way that's inconsistent with the FATX requirements. Try running High Fiber on a copy of your MP3 directory, with the "auto kill bad characters" and "scan subdirectories" boxes checked. If something pops up, shorten the file name to something less than 40 characters.

#7 eliteraptor1

eliteraptor1

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 68 posts

Posted 16 October 2005 - 09:12 PM

what he sayed should work.

#8 saunders73

saunders73

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 901 posts
  • Location:Port Dover, Ontario,Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 October 2005 - 12:13 AM

QUOTE(eliteraptor1 @ Oct 16 2005, 04:23 PM)
what he sayed should work.

View Post



lol tongue.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users