Jump to content


Photo

Nkpatcher 11 ?


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 xman954

xman954

    X-S Messiah

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,028 posts
  • Location:the bottom of Tampa Bay
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 October 2005 - 06:34 PM

great news
now have a working nkpatcher with a boot order 1,2 or 3
it tests each dash_path and if it's there it will boot that dash

also it now uses a external run time config file.
with some of the most usefull settings (allmost done),
if the config file is present it will use it, if not it will use the compiled options
will need some testers let so me know if you want to try it.. smile.gif

#2 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 October 2005 - 06:57 PM

Well, If i knew how to compile it myself, I would be willing to test it (PAL xbox, 1.6). Or a simple batch file that would allow me to compile an nkpatcher by doubleclicking the bat. I think I might be able to test. I usualy had problems compiling with NASM

Edited by Horscht, 17 October 2005 - 07:01 PM.


#3 deadparrot

deadparrot

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 October 2005 - 07:43 PM

I would very much like to test it.

Horscht, I use the GUI developed by AustralianRat (I think that's right) for compiling. It works very nicely. Also, you only need XBEDUMP and NASAM to compile with it, so no other XDK stuff...

#4 Horscht

Horscht

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,412 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 17 October 2005 - 07:46 PM

deadparrot: I doubt I could use that tool, as xman's Nkpatcher would have new/different options. I am willing to try it out tho, so I am offering to test. If I can't get it to compile I can still cry for help tongue.gif

#5 deadparrot

deadparrot

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 October 2005 - 08:18 PM

True. Didn't think about that. Maybe we can bug him into a new version biggrin.gif
Guess I'll have to learn how to do it manually. Can't be that bad, right?

Edited by deadparrot, 17 October 2005 - 08:18 PM.


#6 DaddyJ

DaddyJ

    X-S Messiah

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,919 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 October 2005 - 08:23 PM

<~~~Wants it tongue.gif

Am I going to have to update NKP-Config again xman jester.gif

#7 krayzie

krayzie

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,340 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 October 2005 - 09:17 PM

I'm sure xman includes nasm and xbedump along with a batch file to easy compile just like he did with the nkp10+ release. Otherwise just take those three files from the nkp10+ setup. Takes just 2 clicks to create a nice default.xbe. And offcourse I'm in too!

#8 jonels

jonels

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 634 posts

Posted 17 October 2005 - 09:37 PM

Maybe the 3rd option should be to restore the first two dashes from a backup on the real c: ...if thats possible ... maybe it could restore a pre set gamesave too

make the softmod totally idiot proof even if someone deletes the entire e:\

#9 xman954

xman954

    X-S Messiah

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,028 posts
  • Location:the bottom of Tampa Bay
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 October 2005 - 07:58 AM

you got it..... smile.gif
@jonels thats a idea...

#10 dumdasme

dumdasme

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 18 October 2005 - 10:39 PM

If you still need testers, I'm willing.

#11 sketch_uk2000

sketch_uk2000

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 62 posts

Posted 19 October 2005 - 03:50 AM

I dont know if this has been mentioned before but would it be possible to assign different dashboards to the different In Game Reset Combinations as a new option eg.

* triggers+back+start = Evox
* triggers+back+black = XBMC
* triggers+start+black = UnleashX


#12 dumdasme

dumdasme

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 19 October 2005 - 03:59 AM

Something I would like to see is the ability to use one of those button combo's to shutdown the xbox.

#13 grangerx

grangerx

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 October 2005 - 04:38 AM

I can also test it if you need additional folks.

I have a US v1.0 and a US v1.6.

Thanks and later, :P
GrangerX

#14 cmiz

cmiz

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,149 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 19 October 2005 - 02:28 PM

i can test it if you'd like

#15 NICNAC

NICNAC

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 139 posts
  • Location:The land of OZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 October 2005 - 11:20 PM

I'm willing to test this on my two boxes.

AU 1.0 and au 1.6

and seeing as how this seems to be a feature request tread, how about (if possible) an xbox remote initiated shutdown maybe something like holddown 'display' for 3 sec's






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users