Jump to content


Photo

Did You Mod Your Xbox?


  • Please log in to reply
128 replies to this topic

Poll: Did you mod your Xbox?

Did you mod your Xbox?

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#61 DooDahMan

DooDahMan

    X-S Young Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Location:New Jersey, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 October 2005 - 03:34 AM

Softmod here. 2, v1.6 Boxes with UDE2. Can't say I can complain about either of them. biggrin.gif

#62 GoP-Demon

GoP-Demon

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 205 posts

Posted 29 October 2005 - 04:17 AM

modchip alladin lite $30 CND o_O

#63 haza55

haza55

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Interests:wat the hell i can only select one xb version i have two fucken xboxs one ver 1 and one ver 1.6
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 29 October 2005 - 04:18 AM

man guys dont u get it MOD CHIPS ROCK MY HOUSE DOWN
DID BOTH MY XBOXS biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

#64 haza55

haza55

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Interests:wat the hell i can only select one xb version i have two fucken xboxs one ver 1 and one ver 1.6
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 29 October 2005 - 04:21 AM

well wat i do i have a switch so my org hard drive wich is untoched can go on live and dl all the NEW H2 maps boyah and then i copy them to my big 80gb hd and then i make the files i need to make the maps work on my other xbox biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Edited by haza55, 29 October 2005 - 04:22 AM.


#65 stanneh

stanneh

    X-S Genius

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 770 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 October 2005 - 05:41 AM

Tsop Flashed 1.0 with switch.

#66 NATAS

NATAS

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Location:South Gate, CA
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 October 2005 - 06:30 AM

One Tsop switched 1.0, and Xentium Ice'd my smoke 1.0.
I enjoyed modding them equally.
beerchug.gif

#67 Reaper527

Reaper527

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 06:47 AM

i have a modchip in my main xbox (and i turn the modchip off when i go on xbox live) and i also have a second xbox thats painted white and orange with a tsop flash that will never go anywhere near xbox live.

#68 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 07:55 AM

Got them all, modchip, tsop and exploit.

Exploits are great, if you know how they work. Screw it up and you better have a copy of your eeprom (dunno why people dont back it up on their pcs!) or know where you can order a chip.

TSOP:ed boxes i like alot, but only 1.0-1.1 (1mb flash), as 1.2-1.5 "only" have 256kb. (I remeber the first xbox i tsoped, a friends, and i used it to test my soldering skills on. Still running a x2 47** bios along with the new x2 5035 smile.gif )

Tried alof of chips and i have chips from almost all groups installed in my boxes, but i find myslef playing alot with the softmods nowadays.

#69 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 08:31 AM

wow, theres a hell of a lot of support for modschips around the scene

#70 NerdENerd

NerdENerd

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 09:21 AM

I am still running my 29 wire homebrew modchip. Now that was a real pain to install!

#71 8bitbeta

8bitbeta

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 29 October 2005 - 09:33 AM

I chipped my box, It was softmodded at first but that got old and I always wanted to install a modchip. first time I ever did it, and it worked the first time.

torch.gif

#72 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 10:30 AM

QUOTE(NerdENerd @ Oct 29 2005, 07:32 PM)
I am still running my 29 wire homebrew modchip. Now that was a real pain to install!

View Post



yeah i hate installing them

#73 Qu-Bit

Qu-Bit

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 172 posts
  • Location:Port Charlotte Florida
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 29 October 2005 - 12:17 PM

I guess since I only use XBMC to stream video ndure is fine. I don't know why I would use anything else.

I have 4 XBoxes, all modded. 1 XBIT, 1 DreamX premod, 1 X3, and 1 ndure which I just figured out how to do and will be doing exclusively from now on.

I got a refurbished box at Gamestop for $99. For all the things you can do with a modded box I can't believe the sweet price.

#74 mrrippen

mrrippen

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:NRW, Germany
  • Interests:the green herb, games, chill
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 29 October 2005 - 01:33 PM

I hv a smartXX V2 in my box but that was the first and last time I do that again, softmodding is so easy and for normal gaming quite ok, perfect for lazy guys like me

#75 TMG8

TMG8

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 467 posts
  • Location:Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:well guess you need to ask to find out
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 29 October 2005 - 09:34 PM

yes there is a lot of support around modchips because most of us installed way back in the day, and to tell the truth i didn't know about exploits and all that till months after.

plus common its easier with a chip, takes 20 min to install, software is ftp over and its done, yes turn off the chip and your on live.

Everything works as it should and no worries of fucking it up.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users