Jump to content


Photo

My Softmod Wont Let Me Create A Ms Backup


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Phant

Phant

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:A sUbUrb NeAr YoU
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 November 2005 - 01:06 AM

ok as some of you may have read in my last thread i had an incident with removing my softmod... so my friends suggested re-installin the softmod and taking the softmod off properly... so the only step i missed is the create ms backup... and when i click on it it says installing this will make a ms back would u like to continue bla bla bla.... and when i click ok the downloading screen comes up for about 1 sec and then goes away... i remember when i got on halo 2 it told me i needed 281 blocks to save... is that i dont have enough space? and if i do i think it might be that i copied h2 on my hd... so how do i remove it?

#2 Phant

Phant

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:A sUbUrb NeAr YoU
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 November 2005 - 01:20 AM

bump...anyone

#3 krizalid

krizalid

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 612 posts
  • Location:Mexico
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 10 November 2005 - 01:21 AM

you can't restore what you didn't back up.

#4 awal

awal

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
  • Location:████████████
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 November 2005 - 01:48 AM

QUOTE(Phant @ Nov 9 2005, 04:13 PM)
so how do  i remove it?

View Post


Ftp or use a file manager to locate it. Should be in E:/games/
Delete it with the ftp program or the file manager, then try backing it up again.

#5 Phant

Phant

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Location:A sUbUrb NeAr YoU
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 November 2005 - 02:54 AM

i cant connect to smart ftp

#6 awal

awal

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,255 posts
  • Location:████████████
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 November 2005 - 03:54 AM

Then use a file manager if you have one. If you dont, explain a little more about why the ftp wont work.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users