Jump to content


Photo

My Tv Supports High Difinition In Any Way?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 03:46 AM

Hey guys, I have a toshiba 27 inch flat screen tv, and it has a 16:9 ratio capability making my screen wider but small but graphicly better, and one of the employees at futureshop as I recall said that mode supports high difinition. Is this true in any way? Thanks in advance!

#2 Tfizzle

Tfizzle

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 371 posts

Posted 13 November 2005 - 04:34 AM

we would need the model number to find out....

#3 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 04:53 AM

http://www.toshiba.c...=4612&category=

#4 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 05:58 AM

nope, no HD, doesnt even support 480p, and the wide screen mode only simulates wide screen by putting boxes on the top and bottom, settings in the 360 should take care of the for you smile.gif

Edited by hamwbone, 13 November 2005 - 06:00 AM.


#5 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 06:01 AM

another edit, on page 24 of the manual is says this tv is not hd ready, sorry to dissapoint but hope i helped

#6 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 06:02 AM

so the feature was pretty much useless right sad.gif.

#7 hamwbone

hamwbone

    X-S Hacker

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:AS SEEN ON TV
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 09:07 AM

pretty much, most hardware units -dvd player, ps2, xbox, 360- have an option in the menu to set the format of your tv, that should set it to what its soppposed to be. the tv just has that for odd situations

Edited by hamwbone, 13 November 2005 - 09:09 AM.


#8 VOlition

VOlition

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Location:Canada, B.C
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 November 2005 - 11:14 AM

Thankyou for helping me out, now I got a vague idea!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users