Jump to content


Photo

Please Help!


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 bLuR24/7

bLuR24/7

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 108 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 November 2005 - 07:53 PM

I am noticing that my Halo 2 disk has seen better days, so I am trying to back it up. I have SimpleXISO and Alcohol120%.
When I try to create the image file using SimpleXISO it says it must be a "NTFS" filing system.
What is this about? huh.gif
Can I backup my game? huh.gif


#2 netdevil69

netdevil69

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,173 posts
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Playing the Drums and Bass. Listen to music (rock, punk, funk). Building Computers. hmmm..Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 November 2005 - 08:11 PM

Yep, its trying to make a single files over 4GB in size, now to do this you need a NTFS file system (introduced as anoption in Win 2000)

Your HDD must be using the Fat32 filesystem. So, you can't make singles files bigger then 4GB.

You could trying backing up the disc using nero, just burn all the files to a UDF DVD.

#3 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 14 November 2005 - 12:56 AM

If you are running win xp just convert the drive to NTFS. It doesn't wipe out the data or anything
hit start then run
type cmd
then type
convert C: /fs:ntfs

That would convert the C drive on your pc to ntfs

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 14 November 2005 - 01:28 AM

if your not running xp.....um...why not?

#5 Rylinkus

Rylinkus

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,606 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 14 November 2005 - 02:06 AM

QUOTE(lordvader129 @ Nov 14 2005, 01:35 AM)
if your not running xp.....um...why not?

View Post




It costs money that some people dont want to spend......

#6 Lamer123

Lamer123

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 967 posts
  • Location:Lake Zurich IL USA
  • Interests:Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 November 2005 - 02:11 AM

QUOTE(lordvader129 @ Nov 13 2005, 07:35 PM)
if your not running xp.....um...why not?

View Post




Because Windows 2k pwns XP .

#7 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 14 November 2005 - 04:02 AM

QUOTE(Lamer123 @ Nov 13 2005, 06:18 PM)
Because Windows 2k pwns XP .

View Post


ok, i can buy that

QUOTE
It costs money that some people dont want to spend......

for the price of 2 xbox games you can get an xp upgrade kit


personally i like alot of things about win98 better than xp, but as far as functionality and interoperability you really dont have much choice other than to run the most recent OS, if you cant spend the money dont compain you cant do stuff

sorry for the ran....ive been doign this alot lately dry.gif

#8 SemperFi789

SemperFi789

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:New Jersey
  • Xbox Version:v1.6

Posted 14 November 2005 - 04:12 AM

sup




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users