8 replies to this topic

#1 hoppityhow

hoppityhow

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 17 November 2005 - 12:31 AM

i've made a working snes pad for my xbox through a 15 pin moniter cable adapter. all 15 pins are used (UDLR, ABXYLR, select, and start, ground, and power (i made this a long time ago, i cant remember if there was a power wire or not) ) anyways, i want to add a button to the controller for the white (fast forward button) and L3 for the menu. Does anyone have any information on how to do this. I'm thinking either adding another cable somehow, or using some kind of button combination, but i have no experience in this, so any info is appreciated.

#2 brandon_r87

brandon_r87

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 November 2005 - 01:22 AM

actually, would you be interested in writing a tutorial on how to do this? it would be much appreciated by myself, and probably others in the emu scene.

#3 kdx80boy

kdx80boy

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 272 posts

Posted 17 November 2005 - 02:44 AM

It would be so much easier if they came out with a retro controller for the xbox like they did with the ps2. I saw them at best buy and wished it was for xbox, but no, stupid ps2. Anyways, the one's I saw were an updated NES controller but had all the buttons like the ps2, it was sweet.

#4 nightmare84j28

nightmare84j28

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,102 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 November 2005 - 02:51 AM

I've got one, madcatz, damn cool controller! Cost 5 new!! biggrin.gif

#5 hoppityhow

hoppityhow

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 17 November 2005 - 10:09 PM