heatrodyne

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 23 November 2005 - 09:55 AM

I am looking for a used/new premodded xbox that meets the following criteria:

1) Ability to play original games from hdd on xbox live.

2) Ability to play backup games on DVD.

3) Simple and easy instructions/interface.

I am new to the xbox scene however, I am familiar with backing up my PS2 games. I am interested in trying out an xbox for a change of pace. I am looking for a smoking deal as the 360 makes the xbox all but obsolete. I want to pay with a credit card to protect myself and the seller. I prefer Paypal, but any means that utilizies a secure credit card transaction will suffice. You being the seller will ship to my confirmed shipping address only and provide a tracking number, this way you will be protected as well as myself. I live in Phoenix, Arizona and will obviously be paying in USD. Legitimate offers only please.

#2 seriouslysilly

seriouslysilly

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 23 November 2005 - 01:44 PM

those requests are possible with the exception of #1.
an original disc is needed to play on xbox LIVE because you'll need to disable the chip otherwise you'll get banned

#3 heatrodyne

heatrodyne

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 November 2005 - 06:06 PM

Thanks for the info. Does a xbox modchip boot in stealth mode when an original disc is inserted automatically? Or is that what that switch thingy I hear people talking about is for?

#4 STICKY_BUD

STICKY_BUD

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 953 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 23 November 2005 - 07:03 PM

unfortunatly, a modchip cannot automatically know when it has to disable itself because the xbox is either booting from the tsop rom(mobo bios) or from the lpc port(modchip bios).