Jump to content


Photo

Am I Missing Something?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 JuniorFan

JuniorFan

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 226 posts

Posted 25 November 2005 - 11:01 PM

1. Burn Kotor to hdd

2. Download mods (I downloaded a Darth Vader suit mod, Imperial Stormtrooper skin for Sith, and Qui-Gon-Gin face)

3. Create "Override" folder

4. Put files from the mods I downloaded in the "Override" folder

RESULT:Nothing

I wanted to just test it out to see how it works, and I get zip. I figure this should work, replacing skins is the only easily done thing in Morrowind for me....am I missing something?


#2 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 November 2005 - 12:09 AM

#1. Which version of KotOR (1 or 2) For K2, an override folder should be in the game directory. For K1, it goes where the game stores it's saves.

#2. Check the size of the graphic files. Xbox textures should be no larger than 256x256. Anything larger will ultimately choke the box to death.

#3 JuniorFan

JuniorFan

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 226 posts

Posted 26 November 2005 - 12:22 AM

QUOTE(VoxAngel @ Nov 26 2005, 12:16 AM) View Post

#1. Which version of KotOR (1 or 2) For K2, an override folder should be in the game directory. For K1, it goes where the game stores it's saves.

#2. Check the size of the graphic files. Xbox textures should be no larger than 256x256. Anything larger will ultimately choke the box to death.


OOOOO! I'm using Kotor 1.

So where do I put it, with the UDATA?

#4 VoxAngel

VoxAngel

    X-S Senior Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 November 2005 - 07:27 AM

Create the folder like so:

E:/TDATA/4c410003/Override/


#5 JuniorFan

JuniorFan

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 226 posts

Posted 26 November 2005 - 07:31 AM

QUOTE(VoxAngel @ Nov 26 2005, 07:34 AM) View Post

Create the folder like so:

E:/TDATA/4c410003/Override/


Yeah, I figured it out. First time it froze while loading a new game for some reason, but then it worked.

Absolutely awesome. I got a new character lizard type guy and put in a few weapon mods....I don't know if it will work but I haven't had an glitches, and the 6 crystals I'm suposed to get on Taris worked...so looks good.

#6 digital71

digital71

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 71 posts

Posted 04 December 2005 - 05:40 AM

Your problem is that the vader mod has a new model in it. PC KotOR models are not compatable with Xbox KotOR.

#7 darth_turtur

darth_turtur

    X-S Expert

  • Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPip
  • 631 posts
  • Location:Northern Cali
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 06 January 2006 - 08:12 PM

QUOTE(digital71 @ Dec 3 2005, 08:47 PM) View Post

Your problem is that the vader mod has a new model in it. PC KotOR models are not compatable with Xbox KotOR.


Good point digital. It's really unfortunate that we're running on 64MB of RAM considering the technology available out there can be put to immense use on the Xbox.


#8 Darth Mulas

Darth Mulas

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Location:South Roxana, Illinois
  • Interests:Halo 2, XBox, XBox live, Star Wars, Resident Evil, MySpace.
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 January 2006 - 02:13 AM

I tried putting it in the TDATA folder, but no dice. Do I have the change the SW dirs notepad thing? If so, how? It won't let me delete, or override. I DO have it transferred to my pc, but I can't delete it on the D, do I just copy it to the hdd? Or if I want to mod with the disc, do I go to udata?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users