Jump to content


Photo

Xecuter 3ce Question


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 November 2005 - 04:49 AM

I have my old modchip installed in my xbox right now and its solder in it is a x2.0 lite(i know its old) but anyways i was wondering if i could get the X3CE Solderless adaptor place it over the wires and unhook my old modchip, this one guy told me it was possible and christmas is coming up so i figured i'd ask.

HERE IS A PICTURE
IPB Image

Does it look possible or am i a dumb idiot or both lol?

n e ways i was also wondering

is the X3 CP solderless aswell?

btw it looks like i can just disconnect the cord from my old modchip and hook it up to the new one

its 10 pins and white! lol

IPB Image


it looks to me like i can do it.


ill take a pic. of the ten pin white thing that has the solder wires if i need to.

#2 xecuter_rox_my_box

xecuter_rox_my_box

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 29 November 2005 - 05:02 AM

For the soderless to work your first have to remove the wires.

I recomend doing the pin header install as it's not that hard and with the solderless you commonly have to realign the d0.(It also saves the money of the solderless adaptor)

BTW- X3CP stands for xecuter 3 control panel not some kind of mod chip. However for the X3CP to work you must have a X3 chip. And no there is no soldering involved in installation of the X3CP.

X3 Control Panel

Edited by xecuter_rox_my_box, 29 November 2005 - 05:05 AM.


#3 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 November 2005 - 05:07 AM

btw i knew what a x3cp was i was gonna buy an x3ce and an x3cp i was just putting it into abbreviations srry, if my thread confused you. n e ways do i need at soddering iron to quote:"I recomend doing the pin header install as it's not that hard and with the solderless you commonly have to realign the d0.(It also saves the money of the solderless adaptor)"


so is the pinheader the white thing with 10 pin holes in it that i mentioned in my thread?


and you seem to know xecuter well, so will it work with the new modchip even though mines old?


#4 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 November 2005 - 05:47 AM

how would i do a pin header? i have solder in the way cus i have a v1.0 mb.


plz help wanting to do this for christmas.

#5 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 November 2005 - 05:54 AM

Any way that you mod it with the x3ce is pretty much going to suck. You could go with the wires route, and either remove all of the x2 wires from the lpc or splice them, or you can take the solder out of the lpc's and just do the pinheader.

#6 00g

00g

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:P.V.B. Fla
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 November 2005 - 09:55 AM

I'd normally say, "just solder in the pinheader", but yours is a V1.0 and your holes are filled.....

Some people say it's not big deal, but I still find it to be a pain in the ass.

The first one I did, I did a wire install (much like yours now).

The last one I did, I heated up the bottom side of a hole, and a buddy of mine, pushed the pin in from the opposite side. To do it that way, you have to remove the pins from the pinheader, and do them seperately.

And yes, the X3cp is solderless.



#7 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 November 2005 - 03:03 AM

oxjeremy334 what do you mean splice them? and how could i get the x2 wires out? and my last question

how could i remove the solder from the mb?

#8 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 30 November 2005 - 03:09 AM

Well, you cut the wires halfway up or so, and put the other wires on them...just splice. or heat up the x2 wires with a soldering gun and pull them out, they will come out pretty easy. I don't really recommend splicing unless you have trouble soldering.

#9 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 November 2005 - 03:15 AM

i'll do a splice then.


ive never soldered b4.

#10 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 30 November 2005 - 03:17 AM

Well, take out the mobo and just try to see if you can get the wires out...it shouldn't be too hard, and you will have to solder into the lpc anyways (try to solder the additional wire into the lpc then decide how to proceed...be careful with the d0 though, which I recommend that you splice).

#11 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 November 2005 - 04:15 AM

wait... so should i splice or remove the wire, nevr modded b4.

#12 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 November 2005 - 04:38 AM

your confusing me.

do i splice all the wires or just the d0? and there is extra wires with the x3ce?

cus thats what i want to do bcus you say its easier.

btw i dont have it yet.

or can i remove all the wires like xecuter rox my box said and then put a solderless adaptor and a x3ce in?

#13 oxjeremy334

oxjeremy334

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,844 posts
  • Location:Oklahoma
  • Interests:Being a Rhinestone Cowboy
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 30 November 2005 - 04:45 AM

The d0 sucks to solder, so splice that one, but just remove from the lpc.

#14 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 November 2005 - 04:53 AM

can i just remove all the wires and do a solderless install?

and i dont know which point d0 is.

#15 10001110101

10001110101

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 239 posts
  • Location:West United States (Colorado)
  • Interests:Playing Xbox, and PS2<br />As well as building comps.
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 01 December 2005 - 02:50 AM

bump.

plz help me




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users