• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 mdsp

mdsp

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 December 2005 - 05:02 AM

Hey all Im new to XboX modding... I recently bought a XBOX and I just found out my version today (1.6B)... Im just wondering if I could use "Xecuter X3 CE ModChip w/ LPC Rebuild"...

And if I can where could I get a tutorial for it... I found this website http://www.teamxecut...3a82c81f5374487
but its for 1.6, Im just making sure if 1.6 and 1.6B is identical modchip installation

thanks

#2 RoboChicken

RoboChicken

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 622 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 06 December 2005 - 09:14 AM

1.6 uses samsung ram

1.6b uses hynix ram

It's possible you may get nothing on screen if you get a 1.6b. If this is the case, you need to change your X3 dip switch to load the right Cromwell version that is compatible with v1.6b.

#3 mdsp

mdsp

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 December 2005 - 01:13 PM

Oh ok.. your trying to say is that the modification installation is the same but all I need is to get a Cromwell version??

what is a Cromwell version???

Would you recommend another mod chip that would work for 1.6b

thanks

#4 Ratdogfink

Ratdogfink

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 76 posts

Posted 06 December 2005 - 01:29 PM

Hi