Jump to content


Photo

Pgr3 - Photo Mode


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 KingOne

KingOne

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 December 2005 - 08:27 AM

While Playing PGR3, I noticed there was a "Photo Mode". I find this cool but unfornately, I wish it would support a USB Feature So We Could Save the pictures on a FLASH Drive (USB) and use it as a wallpaper n such..

For those who doesnt know what im talking about - as some of you probably played Gran Turismo 4 For The PS2 and it has a PHOTO Mode within at different locations n such.. snap some pictures and then again you can save em to your FLASH USB Drive

I wish this feature would be supported in this game, Unless they make a Game Update and add the support/update for this feature to be added onto the USB

Does anyone like this idea or wish there was one at all.

#2 metaldevil

metaldevil

    Webhead

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 December 2005 - 04:59 PM

That's pretty much how it was originally planned. I've read that Bizarre Creations has everything working, but it's ultimately up to MS to allow that feature via an update.

#3 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 10 December 2005 - 05:20 PM

yeah.. the saving of the files is handled by the Xbox guide (notice when the save dialog comes up it's the guide not the game you're entering the file name into).

MS said that feature would be available but alas... it's not

They're so anal retentive about security that they're missing out on a whole lot of features. It sucks, but that's the way it is. sad.gif

I do believe you can still use the pictures as a background in the Xbox dashboard though.

#4 metaldevil

metaldevil

    Webhead

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 December 2005 - 05:42 PM

QUOTE(twistedsymphony @ Dec 10 2005, 11:27 AM) View Post
I do believe you can still use the pictures as a background in the Xbox dashboard though.
Don't mean to stray off topic, but has anyone found a way to apply more than one picture as your background? I mean, like four different pictures: one for each blade.


#5 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 10 December 2005 - 09:07 PM

No its not possible right now to have multiple backgrounds, I sure hope they either come out with an update to allow more customizing and that sure would be great to save the HD photo onto a USB drive or something so you can pull it up on your pc sad.gif

#6 metaldevil

metaldevil

    Webhead

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Miami, FL
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2005 - 07:42 PM

Bummer. sad.gif Here's hopin' they fix that soon. beerchug.gif

#7 KingOne

KingOne

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 386 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 December 2005 - 07:50 AM

Yeah it would be nice to have it as a xbox360 wallpaper on the pc, but what i meant is to save it on a flash usb so i could use it on my computer n make sigs with it n such.

Oh Well I can dream on cant i? tongue.gif

#8 crobar

crobar

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:NEW YORK
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 December 2005 - 03:12 PM

yeah seems like this round goes to MS for broken promises
you could always use a video capture card to grab the shots....ill grab a few tonight if i get a chance...

#9 deakphreak

deakphreak

    Ting

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,432 posts
  • Location:Utah
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 December 2005 - 05:37 PM

Thats a good idea, my xbox is in my basement hooked up to my big screen which is a pain to get behind and my computer is upstairs in my room so right now its more of a hassle to get it hooked up to capture it. Let me know how it goes if you decide to do that.

#10 crobar

crobar

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts
  • Location:NEW YORK
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 December 2005 - 12:52 AM

http://photobucket.c...11/crobar/pgr3/
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image
IPB Image

make me wish M$ were a bunch of ass holes who were worried about nothing but money and piracy.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users