Jump to content


Photo

Gun The Xbox Game On 360


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 iwanttheagrocrag

iwanttheagrocrag

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 546 posts
  • Location:Detroit, Michigan
  • Interests:SMC hacking, TSOP, (Offline) game modification, Case modification, Bacon, America, Monster trucks
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 17 December 2005 - 12:46 AM

What does the xbox GUN look like the 360 GUN? i was wondering how that would work cuz i wanted to know if i should keep my xbox GUN or just buy the 360 GUN. i think GUN for 360 will look better cuz it'll have files that are more improoved for the 360 architecture.

#2 gordita37

gordita37

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,301 posts
  • Location:California
  • Interests:KoRn
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2005 - 01:39 AM

obviously its going to look better *or at least should* but I heard the game wasnt that good all around as a 360 game blink.gif

#3 Teemslo

Teemslo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 December 2005 - 03:06 AM

I played gun from start to finish on 360 and to be honest it probably was no better on 360 that I could see.. right before playing it I had played Condemed all the was through and the dif between the cut scene and the gameplay where night and day... now me personally I can't say if they where any better because I have not played it on XBOX or PS2 but from what I have played in the past on the 2 system gun looked very much like a standard xbox title... Now don't get me wrong gun is a great title game play wise... It is very short though and should be a renter because it is not worth droping 60$ on a port

#4 XboxIguana

XboxIguana

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Location:Near Philly PA!
  • Interests:GIRLS 'n GAMES!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 December 2005 - 03:12 AM

QUOTE(Teemslo @ Dec 16 2005, 09:13 PM) View Post

it is not worth droping 60$ on a port


I know you were just saying that about Gun but tell that to CoD2. That is a port and its the most bought game.

#5 Deadman1515

Deadman1515

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 December 2005 - 03:45 AM

QUOTE(XboxIguana @ Dec 16 2005, 08:19 PM) View Post

I know you were just saying that about Gun but tell that to CoD2. That is a port and its the most bought game.

After playing COD 2 on PC tho, playing it on 360 you feel seriously cheated out of gameplay and graphics.

#6 spearfree

spearfree

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 492 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 17 December 2005 - 04:11 AM

QUOTE(Deadman1515 @ Dec 17 2005, 03:52 AM) View Post

After playing COD 2 on PC tho, playing it on 360 you feel seriously cheated out of gameplay and graphics.

What, the GFX on PC is way better than the 360s'?

#7 XboxIguana

XboxIguana

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Location:Near Philly PA!
  • Interests:GIRLS 'n GAMES!
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 December 2005 - 04:20 AM

QUOTE(spearfree @ Dec 16 2005, 10:18 PM) View Post

What, the GFX on PC is way better than the 360s'?

I played CoD2 on my PC but not on 360. It looks AWSOME on PC but my specs are better than the 360s so Im not sure what will be better.

#8 gordita37

gordita37

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,301 posts
  • Location:California
  • Interests:KoRn
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2005 - 04:32 AM

if you play on the same screen using a vga adapter or some tv with equal resolution, your probably not going to be able to tell much of a difference.

#9 m_hael

m_hael

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Chicago, Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2005 - 11:34 AM

QUOTE(XboxIguana @ Dec 16 2005, 07:27 PM) View Post
but my specs are better than the 360s


ok I REALLY need to know what you've got in that PC to make it better spec than a triple core 3.2Ghz Power PC.


#10 chuxterofdoom

chuxterofdoom

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 238 posts
  • Location:Planet Earth
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2005 - 12:21 PM

QUOTE(m_hael @ Dec 17 2005, 06:41 AM) View Post

ok I REALLY need to know what you've got in that PC to make it better spec than a triple core 3.2Ghz Power PC.




xboxiguana = pwned by M_hael laugh.gif

#11 Kernal69er

Kernal69er

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 485 posts
  • Location:Toronto / Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 December 2005 - 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Deadman1515 @ Dec 16 2005, 09:52 PM) View Post

After playing COD 2 on PC tho, playing it on 360 you feel seriously cheated out of gameplay and graphics.

I don't think there is a hughe difference, unless u have a $3000 gaming PC

PC version one of the year's best shooters remains intact on the Xbox 360 version of the game, which looks just as good and actually runs smoother than all but the most beastly of gaming PCs.

360 version runs smoother

http://www.gamespot....ty2/review.html

#12 incognegro

incognegro

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,519 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 December 2005 - 08:13 PM

Gun is a straight port (as far as I can see) while COd2 is not......bottom line. now lets move on......

#13 m_hael

m_hael

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,104 posts
  • Location:Chicago, Illinois
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 December 2005 - 12:30 AM

QUOTE(incognegro @ Dec 17 2005, 11:20 AM) View Post

Gun is a straight port (as far as I can see) while COd2 is not......bottom line. now lets move on......



wrong - cod is a straight port, its just ported from a higher format than GUN.

#14 spIdeZ

spIdeZ

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 18 December 2005 - 02:08 AM

QUOTE(m_hael @ Dec 17 2005, 04:41 AM) View Post

ok I REALLY need to know what you've got in that PC to make it better spec than a triple core 3.2Ghz Power PC.


I still haven't seen any proof that the CPU in the Xbox 360 is any better than a high end x86 processor. Just look at Quake 4 - runs like total shit on the 360. Also Call of Duty seriously needs some more AA.

#15 Deftech

Deftech

    X-S Transcendental

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,917 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 December 2005 - 02:18 AM

QUOTE(spIdeZ @ Dec 17 2005, 08:15 PM) View Post

I still haven't seen any proof that the CPU in the Xbox 360 is any better than a high end x86 processor. Just look at Quake 4 - runs like total shit on the 360. Also Call of Duty seriously needs some more AA.


Processor differences aside....

How MANY times do we need announce that Quake 4 was a sloppy PC port done by Raven?

It has nothing do to with 360 lacking power. No part of Q4 was optimized for the 360. This is Not opinion.

CoD 2's AA is fine in 720p. I only noticed it a few times on things like railings, but the action is 2 frantic 2 really notice after that.








0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users