Jump to content


Photo

160 Gb Harddrive


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Firwar

Firwar

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 08:12 AM

Okay so my xbox is soft modded and I have evolution X dashboard on it. Is it possible to enable large harddrive support on a soft modded xbox?

and..

what exactly is Evox m8+ bios? is it only for modchips?

is there a way to change or upgrade a bios for a softmodded xbox?

#2 bninja

bninja

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 126 posts
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 December 2005 - 09:02 AM

It should be no problem to enable large hdd support for your softmod
if you give us more details about which softmod you've used i'm sure someone can point you in the right direction

bios are differentiated by 'BFM'
non-bfm bios' are for modchips
bfm are for bios loaders

changing and upgrading the bios for a softmod should be no problem. but first you need to identify if you're softmodded with a bios loader (e.g. PBL) or Nkpatcher

more details = more specific and better help

#3 spawnster123

spawnster123

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 December 2005 - 11:07 PM

I have the exact same problem (softmodded, 200 gig maxtor) and I had a friend who added my eeprom and such to a xboxhdm iso. If someone could point me in the right direction as to determine my flavor of softmod I could post that info.

#4 mammothmoth

mammothmoth

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 88 posts
  • Location:Canada Eh!?
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 19 December 2005 - 11:59 PM

My HD is 400G, Use different Bios, or make sure your xbox can support it

#5 crackfeen

crackfeen

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Location:Rochester, Michigan
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 December 2005 - 06:30 AM

yeah i'm completely in the same boat.. did you use the softmod installer deluxe 2.0? i did.. it says that there is the m8+ bios included.. but i have yet to figure out how to reach it

#6 crackfeen

crackfeen

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Location:Rochester, Michigan
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 21 December 2005 - 07:58 AM

hey guys bump this up this is a valid question

#7 spawnster123

spawnster123

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 26 December 2005 - 05:40 PM

bump

#8 FSG

FSG

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 December 2005 - 05:41 PM

Do you have both F and G drives enabled? If so then idk.

#9 misterhoangdai

misterhoangdai

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,145 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 26 December 2005 - 05:45 PM

uninstall your exploit and switch to krayzie's NDURE. when you get to the screen where you choose which NKP you want, choose NKP .6. DO NOT choose NKP.67 unless you have an HDD larger than I think it was 250GB.

note: NKP.6 makes it so that your F drive gets the rest of the extra unpartitioned space.

#10 Chancer

Chancer

    Don't You Trust me?

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,687 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 26 December 2005 - 05:49 PM

NKP 67 makes the first 137GB on partition 6 and the rest of the space on partition 7 so you would have F and G
NKP.6 is as you said one large F

#11 spawnster123

spawnster123

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 26 December 2005 - 05:55 PM

I wish I knew which exploit was used (or how to uninstall it)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users