7 replies to this topic

#1 zagnuttt4

zagnuttt4

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Posted 12 January 2006 - 06:43 PM

Hey guys.. I have a couple questions regarding my new mod chip. Although I'm quite experienced as a network technician, I only recently began modding a few XBOXes, so try to keep the flames to a minimum. smile.gif Anyways, here are my questions:
Recently put a SpiderGX into a 1.6 XBOX.. Chip boots fine, all LED's on, no fragging.. Followed HackDaBox's tutorial also, wanted to say Thanks to him on a job well done. Okay, here goes:

1.) Which bank is the actual SpiderOS actually kept on? Bank 0? Or is the Spider OS stored on a seperate spot on the chip? I can boot to the Spider OS fine when all dips are in the on position. All settings in the SpiderOS work fine, except that the Spider reports my XBOX as 1.0 - 1.5, so I'm not really sure if that's affecting anything or not. So my first question is: Why is the Spider calling my XBOX a 1.0 - 1.5, and NOT a 1.6?

2.) Does anybody know the exact dip positions for booting to each bank on the Spider? If I have all dips in ON position, the Spider boots to the SpiderOS no matter what. I'm assuming this is correct. However, the other positions listed on the actual control stick (the panel w/ the actual DIPS on it) don't seem right at all. The only way I can get the Spider to boot to another bank, is to set the "Auto-Boot" option to bank 3, then set the dips for "auto" and then it fires up Bank 3. So my 2nd question: Are the bank DIP settings different than what the diagram shows on the control stick, or am I just an idiot? (Don't answer that smile.gif