8 replies to this topic

#1 Stunna7516

Stunna7516

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 110 posts

Posted 16 January 2006 - 08:10 AM

Im completely new to the series, but Ive never been owned so bad in a fighting game's story mode. I lose like 10 times on my way through on normal. I start to feel like I have the hold/counter thing down, then I lose it. I cant figure out how to prevent throws at all either. Gah, Im enjoying it though I hope I get the hang of it soon.

#2 Sweenerdog32

Sweenerdog32

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 73 posts

Posted 16 January 2006 - 08:26 AM

No you (probably) aren't that bad at the game, it's just it's really hard (check all of the other people's posts on the matter happy.gif). If you keep trying, you will get better, it's just Team Ninja's hardcore instincts kicking in (again..."cough* ph34r.gif NinjaGaiden ph34r.gif *cough*)

#3 mgamer20o0

mgamer20o0

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,115 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 January 2006 - 09:11 AM

yea there are long topics about how hard and info with tips and stuff check them out.

#4 Legendary Badass

Legendary Badass

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 872 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 January 2006 - 12:45 PM

I can't wait for Street Fighter II to make it to the 360. Now there's a game that everyone agrees has good mechanics and a fair difficulty; yet the truly gifted fighter is always victorious.

#5 langlest

langlest

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 223 posts
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 16 January 2006 - 02:12 PM

i didnt have any trouble with doa4 i only used a few continues when i was unlocking the costumes, i had a few problems against the boss as the spartan but it only took me a few tries

#6 Stunna7516

Stunna7516

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 110 posts

Posted 16 January 2006 - 02:47 PM