Jump to content


Photo

Help! Bt Wont Work


  • Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#1 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 12:53 AM

I have a 1.3 xbox w/ a duox2 lite. I want to go on live, but when i tried to solder the bt to the top left corner of th eject button It will not work. I try pressing the ejct button and it powers up, then powers down, the powers up to the modded bios. can someone help me? thank you!

#2 Speil

Speil

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 01:30 AM

You could always make sure your MS dash is installed................. Like i told you on AIM. Reasearch! Reasearch! Reasearch!

#3 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 02:02 AM

it is installed. i can boot fine to it using unleash. anyone else can help me?

#4 maxima1274

maxima1274

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 January 2006 - 02:31 AM

Did you solder bt to the modchip?

#5 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 02:43 AM

yes its on the modchip.

#6 Julius Pleaser

Julius Pleaser

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 504 posts
  • Location:Ottawa, ON Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 03:23 AM

Try soldering to the Alt-BT rather than the top left of the eject button.

#7 maxima1274

maxima1274

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 17 January 2006 - 05:35 AM

I would say try soldering a new wire because ur wire might have gotton all damaged when u were trying to solder it.Something like that happened to me.

#8 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 10:01 PM

is it possible just to flash my chip so that it juts boots to ms bios?

#9 Speil

Speil

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:none

Posted 17 January 2006 - 11:32 PM

Damn it nugwin. Then what would be the point of a chip? Just keep trying different Wires.

#10 maxima1274

maxima1274

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 18 January 2006 - 01:11 AM

Omg man.Did you try to solder a new wire or not?

#11 novakpower

novakpower

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 18 January 2006 - 05:39 AM

The top BT on the power/eject board works good if you do not drop solder on the EMI shield and bridge a connection. Pre-tin the wire and add a litte flux to the top left spot and you should get a great connection. Make sure the wire is running down and away from any possible pinch points the DVD drive will cause when reinstalled.

#12 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 January 2006 - 12:05 AM

i'd be willing to give up the modded bios part if i could just flash my chip somehow so i would just go to ms bios. because my BT is still notworking . so if someone could just give me a tut for that. that would be great.

#13 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 January 2006 - 12:18 AM

this seems pretty bizzare, i hold theeject button for a few seconds and it powers up, then powers down, the powers up and powers down, and then it frags. does this mean something? thanks.

#14 Paintballpsyco2369

Paintballpsyco2369

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 128 posts
  • Location:United States
  • Interests:Paintball<br />Xbox<br />Scuba Diving<br />Recovery Diving<br />Guitar<br />Guns<br />3d Animation Editing<br />Making Movies
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 January 2006 - 05:24 AM

muhaha.gif Try using the bt point on the motherboard. That should work. muhaha.gif

#15 Nugwin

Nugwin

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:HERE
  • Interests:XBOX
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:none

Posted 20 January 2006 - 11:27 PM

alright thanks man, will try that tonight, if it doesnt work. ill reply back, if it does work.....ill proabably not! haha ill probably be playing LIVE! jk. actually ill stop by and say thanks to everyone.! biggrin.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users