Torx-T3D

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 110 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 January 2006 - 11:24 AM

Sorry if im late on the "bejeweled bandwagon" but i figured i'd post my little strategy and ideas to help everyone else. Im not a pro, my highest was last night level 14 after figuring out what i need to do and focus on. I tried searching but couldnt find anything worthwhile just the same ol keep matches at the bottom. Couldnt find anything here, search function is crapo.

After being stuck time and time again "no more moves" on level 6 or 7, i realized. Theres a strategy to this, this isnt just random block dropping and swapping. My highest at that point in time was level 11. How i did it, i dont know.

Well, after many days of examining how the blocks drop and what is offered as matches at the beginning of each stage i realized its not as random and the "luck of the draw" as people think. The AI is actually trying to help you but it is up to you to follow the AI's path of matches that it gives you.

Alright, maybe this will make more sense. Keep in mind, as the levels progress, the number of matches to play with become more scarce and will rely on you to work the top half and bring down a match for saftey.

Key Tips
- save a match on the bottom for emergency (common sense)
- save up your lightning gems and explosive gems as well. If the explosive gems get to close to the bottom then it could accidentally wreak havoc on your backup match, so try to blow them or use them in the middle, top or sides or just save them for the next level because you might need them.
- make vertical matches as much as you can because this is what triggers cascades more than horizonal matches.