Jump to content


Photo

Help With Settings


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 black_light

black_light

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,286 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 24 April 2003 - 02:13 PM

ok i just reformatted and this mouse is pissing me off. it's the wheel speed and the screen. when i scroll down with the wheel or the bar on the side of the screen, it flickers kinda. before the reformat it scrolled down normally. its kinda laggy now and i really wanna fix it.

#2 gainpresence

gainpresence

    11 herbs and spices

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,971 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 April 2003 - 02:34 PM

Get your video card drivers and raise the refresh rate of your monitor..

Am I the only person in the world that can see when a monitor is refreshing at< 80 Hz?

#3 black_light

black_light

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,286 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 24 April 2003 - 02:42 PM

um this is noobish but where do i change this i cant find it.

#4 gainpresence

gainpresence

    11 herbs and spices

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,971 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 April 2003 - 02:44 PM

Display settings, Advanced, Monitor, Screen refresh settings:

85 Hz is the minimum you'll need to get rid of that eye pain and those headaches... but I recommend at least 100Hz (hopefully your monitor supports it at your favorite resolution).

#5 switzch

switzch

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,062 posts

Posted 24 April 2003 - 02:45 PM

rightclick on the desktop - properties - 'settings tab' - 'advanced button' - adapter tab

that should lead you there.

#6 black_light

black_light

    X-S Freak

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,286 posts
  • Location:MA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 24 April 2003 - 03:49 PM

yea i knew it was there and then i was liek shit. so i unplugged my monitor and updated to xp pro and it found my monitor. for some reason it didnt before.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users