#1 hy_tek

hy_tek

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 21 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 January 2006 - 02:48 AM

First of all I'm new to Qwix so please no newbie flaming. I have ISO's of games I burned to DVD on my PC. I want to now install the games in F:/ on the xbox with Qwix so I can boot them directly from the HDD. Question is in what format do I upload the games to the xbox in? Would it be the same ISO I made for burning?

Can I upload the same ISO I was going to burn a DVD from and then extract it in a folder in F:/ or do I need to even extract it at all? I see everyone uploading ISO's to the XBOX from PC but I thought that wasn't the same ISO format you burn with NERO. Can someone please straighten me out here? This is for my son I'm not a gamer. Thanks for any help....... jester.gif

#2 chorizo1

chorizo1

X-S Seraphic

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,883 posts
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 January 2006 - 05:59 AM

use DVD2BXBOX, insert original game in Xbox drive and select rip to HDD. Done.

#3 hy_tek

hy_tek

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 21 posts
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 January 2006 - 08:29 PM

Yup that works but my intention here was to understand the game upload capabilities of Qwix in the process. I think Qwix is designed to upload games with an avalaunch dash and I was wondering how to do it.

I'm just trying to learn a few things here about how the program works. DVD2XBOX would be the easiest way I agree with you......But isn't DVD2XBOX a tool for ripping directly from the original game dvd to the XBOX HDD rather than sending games I already have ripped to my PC?

Sorry if I'm bein too newbie here but I want to learn how all this stuff works..... smile.gif

#4 Devenic

Devenic

Avalaunch Team

• PipPip
  • 394 posts
  • 360 version:none

Posted 31 January 2006 - 01:37 AM