paulharris2005

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 08 February 2006 - 02:50 PM

right go go easy on me because this is my first time ive tried to ftb.
anyway ive followed the tutorial by mr Robinson
but when i start up flash fxp and ste up the site then click connect it says
connecting to myxbox ->ip=192.168.0.30 PORT=21
connected to myxbox
connection failed (connection lost)

i dont know what ive done wrong but its probably something stupid.
o and ive used configuration one in the tutorial and im using evox dashboard.
paul

#2 47_M450N_47

47_M450N_47

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,230 posts
  • Interests:Xbox modding, anything with computers and networking. Gaming. Shooting stuff, blowing up stuff.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 February 2006 - 06:23 PM

did you be sure to enter the correct user name and password? and you do have ftp enabled with evox? if it still is giving you problems try to ftp using another dash (UnleashX, XBMC, Avalaunch, etc...)

#3 NZ knightmare

NZ knightmare

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 09 February 2006 - 07:40 AM

dude i had similar problems

cheek that you have a cross over cable if not get one, dont bother with routers and crap it just complicates issues.

double and tripple cheek that you have the settings correct in the tatorial, i used the same one and it worked.

now please tell me what operating system you are running your pc on.

i forgot to enable some networking options thats where i went wrong on my xp system, also on my 98 system i can go through this with you if you want me to, but first

go to the start button bottom left on your screen hit the run option, and type in command.com, it should boot a little black screen, somtimes you need to hit entre for the writing to come up

now type ping 192.168.0.3 assuming this is your xbox's ip address.

regardless of any settings it should tell you after