Jump to content


Photo

Help?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 RadATI

RadATI

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 February 2006 - 05:46 PM

Sorry if I am posting too much topics, but I do them because I need help... sad.gif

For the people who play Perfect Dark Zero, do you notice "jumps" (somewhat like lag) in the cutscenes? sad.gif

Is anyone else getting laggy cutscenes on other games?

Does my 360 have problems?

Am i sounding nooby? unsure.gif

#2 shodanjr_gr

shodanjr_gr

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 February 2006 - 05:54 PM

Set up your xbox to display at 60hz and you should be fine.

#3 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 February 2006 - 07:49 AM

is it only in the cutscenes and not in the game?

have you got a hard drive? if so, what are the movies like that are on that?

#4 RadATI

RadATI

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.5
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 February 2006 - 05:01 PM

QUOTE(ferrari_rulz_02 @ Feb 12 2006, 01:56 AM) View Post

is it only in the cutscenes and not in the game?

have you got a hard drive? if so, what are the movies like that are on that?


Yes, only cutscenes

yes, got hard drive

Yes, movies on HDD are fine.

#5 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 February 2006 - 11:14 PM

QUOTE(RadATI @ Feb 13 2006, 03:08 AM) View Post

Yes, only cutscenes

yes, got hard drive

Yes, movies on HDD are fine.


well in that case, it might be the drive is having trouble reading the disc.

are these 'jumps' orrcuring at a consistant rate (eg every 2 seconds), or inconsistently?

#6 Joergen

Joergen

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,123 posts

Posted 12 February 2006 - 11:22 PM

Wasnt the jumpy cutscenes mentioned in almost every review of the game?

There is no problem with your 360 since its a widely publicised problem with said game.

#7 alsybub

alsybub

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,315 posts
  • Location:South Coast, UK PlayStation3 Version: v1.0 Nintendo Wii Version: v1.0
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 February 2006 - 11:22 PM

I thought it was down to the frame rate on cutscenes not being axactly 60fps and so every however many frames you get a judder as it catches up with the refresh rate of the monitor.

I could be worng

#8 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 February 2006 - 06:54 AM

QUOTE(alsybub @ Feb 13 2006, 09:29 AM) View Post

I thought it was down to the frame rate on cutscenes not being axactly 60fps and so every however many frames you get a judder as it catches up with the refresh rate of the monitor.


that sounds a bit right.

#9 twistedsymphony

twistedsymphony

    arrogant beyond belief

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Almost Canada http://solid-orange.com
  • Interests:Consoles, Computers, Cars, Arcades, Home Theater, and the modding of anything that moves.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 13 February 2006 - 03:37 PM

yeah some people have problems with the cut-scenes in that game

I'm not sure if it's different Xboxs or different builds of the game but some people have problems and some people don't.

There are one or two levels that have a jump or two for me but most play fine, I've heard of people with no problems and people with unwatchable cut-scenes, all with reported A-OK 360s and only problems with that particular game.

#10 yaazz

yaazz

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,562 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 February 2006 - 05:17 PM

Off topic but it looks like your playing Amped 3 twisted, no THAW for me sad.gif

On topic, I got jumpy cutscenes too


#11 ferrari_rulz_02

ferrari_rulz_02

    X-S Transcendental

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,395 posts
  • Location:Lara, Victoria, Australia
  • Interests:my girfriend, then the xbox<br />and yes, it is in that order
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 February 2006 - 09:23 AM

QUOTE(twistedsymphony @ Feb 14 2006, 01:44 AM) View Post

I'm not sure if it's different Xboxs or different builds of the game but some people have problems and some people don't.


i think that there are two builds of teh game. and it might also have soemthing to do with overheating gpu's




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users