Jump to content


Photo

Question About Slayers


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 tbirdturbo

tbirdturbo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 12:58 AM

is this a complete install or do i need to ftp the files over after i load slayers?

#2 xboxzombie

xboxzombie

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 385 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:00 AM

complete.

#3 .:Dino:.

.:Dino:.

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,811 posts
  • Location:Milton Keynes, England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:10 AM

dont use slayers, it is very outdated. Get aid 3.

#4 tbirdturbo

tbirdturbo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:16 AM

can i download it from xbins and just burn it as is, or do i need to convert it to iso?

is it compatible with xecuter3 ce?

#5 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:23 AM

You can get the starting points from xbins, though the discs are too large to host there in full.

They are ISOs to begin with, so you need only burn them. Compatible with any hardmodded Xbox, regardless of chip type.

#6 tbirdturbo

tbirdturbo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:29 AM

i think i got the complete files from torrent it has like 30 files (aid 1-30) totaling 730 some megabytes total.

#7 Rylinkus

Rylinkus

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,606 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:32 AM

It's a rar file. DL winrar if you dont have it and extract the ISO

#8 tbirdturbo

tbirdturbo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 174 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:38 AM

i did that and got a message that said 1 of the seperate files's header is corrupt, what could that mean?

#9 pichon

pichon

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:Salt Lake City
  • Xbox Version:v1.6b
  • 360 version:none

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:51 AM

did you have the password?
(\/ \/ \/ sorry thought we were talking about slayers)

Edited by pichon, 14 February 2006 - 01:56 AM.


#10 Rylinkus

Rylinkus

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,606 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 14 February 2006 - 01:54 AM

QUOTE(pichon @ Feb 14 2006, 01:58 AM) View Post

did you have the password?



Slayers has a PW, not AID

Is winrar a recent version?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users